Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, VA

Good, but Con't. Breakfast was not very good

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Continental Breakfast was out of everything, coffee, no meat, eggs were not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Close to the sights I wanted to see. Excellent recommendation to eat at Silk Mill Restuarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking was not found

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, well located for visiting Madisons' Montpelier, and breakfast was adequate. However, when we arrived, the front desk could not locate our reservation. It took 30 minutes on the phone and in the end Expedia had to cancel my reservation and make another, after speaking twice with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Situation of premises.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel very convenient to many of Virginia historical sites. Also in a scenic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerks. Could be better-need training.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well kept. Enjoyed pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Good location.
We had a reservation and arrived between 1:30 and 2:00 p.m. The clerk said we could get into a room at 3:00 p.m. I ask if there was a room ready now. Clerk said again- 3:00 p.m. I ask to speck to the manager. After talking to her, she said they had a room ready and we checked in. I think the clerk needs training on how to deal with the guest and she should some respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: We stayed one night while visiting Monticello, Montpelier and the Highlands. Perfect location for our visit.
The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Our room and bathroom were larger than I expected. I would have given the hotel facility/condition a 5 rating if the indoor pool had been open. We were notified upon arrival that the pool was closed due to chemical issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cold breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Please keep the level of the breakfast as good as before.
I stayed at this hotel previously and other Comfort Inns. In general, the breakfast is pretty good. However, this time, the breakfast was lukewarm and taste awful.
5 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Clean, great staff with one exception

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This CI was clean and comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area were spotless. The breakfast staff were either refilling items or cleaning. The furniture and carpet show some age and use but were clean. The pool and exercise facilities were clean and enjoyable. The only negative was an encounter on the night of 2/23/2017 with the front desk rep who was very rude with me and later with my wife who wisely did not share her experience until we had checked out the next day. Everyone has a bad day but either adjust the attitude or consider a position outside of the hospitality industry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels