Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking was not found

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, well located for visiting Madisons' Montpelier, and breakfast was adequate. However, when we arrived, the front desk could not locate our reservation. It took 30 minutes on the phone and in the end Expedia had to cancel my reservation and make another, after speaking twice with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Situation of premises.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel very convenient to many of Virginia historical sites. Also in a scenic area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk clerks. Could be better-need training.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well kept. Enjoyed pool area.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Good location.
We had a reservation and arrived between 1:30 and 2:00 p.m. The clerk said we could get into a room at 3:00 p.m. I ask if there was a room ready now. Clerk said again- 3:00 p.m. I ask to speck to the manager. After talking to her, she said they had a room ready and we checked in. I think the clerk needs training on how to deal with the guest and she should some respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rising Sun, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: We stayed one night while visiting Monticello, Montpelier and the Highlands. Perfect location for our visit.
The hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. Our room and bathroom were larger than I expected. I would have given the hotel facility/condition a 5 rating if the indoor pool had been open. We were notified upon arrival that the pool was closed due to chemical issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cold breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Please keep the level of the breakfast as good as before.
I stayed at this hotel previously and other Comfort Inns. In general, the breakfast is pretty good. However, this time, the breakfast was lukewarm and taste awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

A great place to relax

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I totally enjoyed the stay. I have stayed there 4 times and it has been a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience, nice breakfast, clean room, quiet
Cons: Higher wattage for all lamps IN the room. Those in the bathroom and hallway were fine, but couldn't even read by the lamps in the room.
Very convenient for us travelling on Rt 15. Lovely room and good breakfast spread. Only negative was the wattage of light bulbs in the room...much too low to even be able to read at night. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location . It lessened the rid hone the next day.