Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

A great place to relax

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I totally enjoyed the stay. I have stayed there 4 times and it has been a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

In need of TLC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel is fine but it looks like it needs some tlc. The staff if friendly enough, the location is convenient for a night stay on the road Nothing great nothing too bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The friendliest most helpful hotel staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Cereal choices Note to all hotels: Corn Flakes a truly adult cereal.
Location: Close to Charlottesville
Great place Clean Friendly staff Note to Bot: I don't want to add a bit more thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: same as above
Cons: Butter at the breakfast buffet instead of margarine!
Location: Location was easy to find coming north on Rt. 20. We visited Montpelier and really enjoyed it!
Stayed only one night and it was very enjoyable. Clean rooms and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa State

A wonderful fund! This place/Orange so quaint.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expedia sent us here and it was such a nice change to downtown Charlottesville. Just around the corner from Montpelier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, reasonably priced.
The comfort suites was an excellent value and recommended. The only problem we had was finding it based on the address. It was listed on "Carolina St. but the Nav system couldn't find it there. It is on Hwy 115 on the south side of town. Expedia doesn't do a great job on addresses. Had a similar problem on one other hotel. Came on a Monday and a number of restaurants were closed. Enjoyed visiting Montpelier but the best stop was the Madison museum on (yes) Carolina St. Much history on Madison (and also on Monroe).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The value and cleanliness.
Cons: Being a hotel that is pet friendly, having a block of rooms that have never housed a pet would be nice for people with pet allergies.
Location: There are lots of historical sites to see, along with numerous wineries.
Hotel was a nice place to stay in the area, being centrally located. It is clean, located in a quiet, safe area and the staff are friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the spa after a long day of researching surrounding towns and properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Liked the pool, staff was very friendly, breakfast and coffee pretty good.
Cons: Needs an update
In town for the Thanksgiving holiday, good location though turning left out of the parking lot is difficult. Nice hotel, the room furniture was a little shabby but the bed was comfortable and I slept great. Seemed pricey for what it was, but that is the trend nowadays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but definitely good enough

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I was visiting Jame's Madison's Montpelier, and wanted to overnight nearby. There were not many choices and I always want to travel inexpensively, although not in discomfort. This hotel was at the lower end of the cost spectrum but not the bottom. It was clean and neat and safe and that's mostly all I care about. I didn't have much to do with the hotel staff. The continental breakfast was mediocre, but they at least have one and I appreciated it. The location is nondescript and there is not so much going on in Orange, VA, but the place is within 4 miles of Montpelier and that's why I was there. I would stay at this hotel again if ever I needed a place in that region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing to do arround

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice hotel, the room Furnitures were old, internet is working very slowly.... Stayed for one night, overall a nice place