Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Quick overnight for a business meeting.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room decor/comfort. Great bed.
Cons: Free/included breakfast!
Location: Great eateries all around! Near to UVa where our meeting was.
Room was beautiful and super comfortable. Appeared recently renovated/decorated. WiFi reception was poor - some kind of issue occurring that evening. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast
The rooms were super comfortable and the staff were super friendly. The hot tub and pool are a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!! Next to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great visit!! There was icy/snow conditions when checking in and the manager was more than accommodating and asked me what kind of room I preferred for me and my daughter. She also without hesitation change my room to a two bed preference. When we went to leave the car battery had went dead because it was so cold in the staff members came and helped us. Amazing experience!!
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

convenient location and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I Really needed the hot tub in the morning because I could barely move and it wasn't hot and didnt have enough water in it to run the jets. that's the main reason why we chose this hotel in the first place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

easy access, close to 29N

Posted Dec 7, 2016
nice staff. i stayed at the hotel twice. very close to shopping centers and restaurants, less than 5 minutes by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quick service!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We got checked into our room very quickly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just as you would expect a Marriott no suroruses