Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very pleased at how clean and nice the hotel was. I would definately recommend this Hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff went far above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They even delivered our 10 yr old daughter a special goodie bag. she had chosen The Courtyard based on the website and our stay at other Courtyards. The staff wanted to personally thank her for choosing their hotel. This really shows a commitment to customer appreciation. We have already made plans to return!! We highly recommend this Courtyard !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very difficult to sleep lots of whooping & hollering going on noisy night = very little sleep not fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Elizabeth P.-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing the feedback about your stay. I'm so sorry that you had some noisy neighbors. Please let our staff know if we need to contact other guests on your behalf in order to reduce any noise. We are always available to help! We want all of our guests to have a fun, but quiet and restful stay. Thank you again for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Elizabeth P.-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great experience

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Stayed one night in King room. Very courteous staff, clean, convenient location, quiet room, and good food. No complaints except for key entry at outside door near room did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua from Easton, MD

Very nice Marriott

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Very kind people, great amenities besides poor TV reception, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riley from Greenville, SC

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Charlottesville for a family event. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and serviceable although the sink area could be bigger for more than one person. The service was excellent including front desk, cafe, and cleaning. The Bistro area was an excellent congregation point for family members in other rooms or from outside the hotel. I did wish the Bistro had a lunch offering but it was very convenient for coffee, breakfast or dinner. The boarding pass service was very convenient for family members flying back out of Charlottesville. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Williamsburg

Very satisfied.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very quite, very clean and very comfortable. A great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted May 16, 2015
Extra friendly check-in after a long drive - nice. ...and P Elite room upgrade without prompting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One time only

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was told there was a problem w/the wifi. Ate at the hotel grill, which offered a very limited selection and was only able to eat there if paying with cash because they were unable to run credit cards. Glad the room was prepaid. Was told the situation should be fixed by 11 pm, but was still not working by 11 am the next day. The location is also isolated. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels