Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel but misleading in their amenities.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel advertises an airport shuttle but the hours are very limited. The shuttle does not begin to operate until 7:30 in the morning. If you have a morning flight, you have to pay for a cab.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Bistro! Service and food were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Don

Little balcony is nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area was nice. Hot breakfast very tasty. Pool area was good, loved the hot tub. Interior facing rooms have small balcony overlooking the courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Quick overnight for a business meeting.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room decor/comfort. Great bed.
Cons: Free/included breakfast!
Location: Great eateries all around! Near to UVa where our meeting was.
Room was beautiful and super comfortable. Appeared recently renovated/decorated. WiFi reception was poor - some kind of issue occurring that evening. Wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Paid for breakfast for two but so confusing as to how to order and what we were allowed to order gave up and went out to breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast
The rooms were super comfortable and the staff were super friendly. The hot tub and pool are a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!! Next to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Great visit!! There was icy/snow conditions when checking in and the manager was more than accommodating and asked me what kind of room I preferred for me and my daughter. She also without hesitation change my room to a two bed preference. When we went to leave the car battery had went dead because it was so cold in the staff members came and helped us. Amazing experience!!