Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Pool wasn't open

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Nice hotel. Friendly front desk staff. My only complaint was that the pool was closed and Expedia didn't mention that when I made the reservation - so we left after a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Charlottesville North for your recent travels to Charlottesville. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.” Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Friendly professional staff. Short distance to UVA
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our property! I have shared your feedback with our staff and they are very excited to hear you enjoyed your interaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to the airport.
Cons: See TV above.
Location: Near to the airport and Monticello.
Was disappointed to find the TV stations did not include PBS or Big 10 basketball. When I asked the office staff about this they searched the set downstairs to try and find one of these...to no avail. I did appreciate their effort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff and although we were unable to locate the Big 10 channel we are happy to hear you appreciated the effort and look forward to hosting you for your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice clean room with comfy bed. Awesome lobby and bistro area. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stop in Charlottesville, VA

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
Positives: We liked this place a lot. Very up to date interior finishing - lots of outlets for electronic gadgets, etc. Very comfortable beds & linens. Healthy selection of breakfast items & Starbucks coffee in the Lobby Bistro. Friendly staff in every encounter. Negatives: We chose this place because they had a pool & spa. After a long drive we were looking forward to relaxing in the spa, but it was not working. Very disappointing. The frig was not very cold even though turned all the way up - one of those little ones - but we didn't need to store anything very perishable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean the maid service was really good the people at the front desk for very friendly everyone was nice the whole place is clean I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool out of order

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The pool was not functional and half of our hallway was under construction. Friendly staff and comfortable, clean room otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Did I say how great the cafe menu was, amazing

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Best breakfast ever! cafe food excellent, + airport shuttle
Cons: the lay out of the room was weird
Location: very close to a lot of things
Arrived late evening but was still able to order hot food and it was very good, if I had missed it they offered a selection of microwave foods and snacks so after a very long day of cancelled flights and driving in snow I wasn't going to starve.
2 out of 5
by Steve

Generic Hotel Was Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous. 3 problems with stay: 1. Plastic bag over smoke dector in room wouldnt allow functioning. 2. Room keys wouldnt work for pool, had to ask staff to let us in. 3. Marriott failed to recognize Hotel.com's free breakfast claim BOTTOM LINE: lack of attention to detail shows a hotel that cares more about shuttling people to business conference than individual experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Watch your credit card

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I paid through Expedia and then the hotel charged my credit card a second time for the room. That was three months ago and it still hasn't been resolved.