Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quick service!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We got checked into our room very quickly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic nights sleep. Would love a free sample mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sprint pavilion and market st

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was recently updated, and in good taste. We rented a King room, bed was awesomely comfy. Only issue was our original room had a defective light in the entry way, it was blinking and the glass shade was cracked, my husband tried to adjust it to stop the flickering and the shade fell at our feet and broke. We contacted the front desk and they responded immediately. We assured them we were ok with removal of the one bulb to Eliminate the flickering, but they insisted on moving us to another room. We were moved down the hall to another King room, this one with a courtyard view. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience to town and charters grove orchards, the blue ridge parkway....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lobby coffee service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Unless you buy the Bistro service you are limited to the in-room coffee. Refills cost the same as the first cup. The elevators are located at the rear of the building so there is only stair access to the upper floors from the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dale city va

Great place to visit wine country

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Loved the sofa in our room. Towels were thick, not the usual hotel ones.
Cons: Really would like a full length mirror
Location: Vineyards galore.
Very nice on arrival. Every one said hi as we made our way throughout the hotel. Towels were brought up to the room upon our arrival.
4 out of 5
by Joann from Georgetown

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
After a day of driving and sightseeing we needed a good rest and the Courtyard by Marriot provided that, Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Knoxville

Nice quite stop in Charlottesville

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
After a dinner meeting, I decided to spend the night in Charlottesville and explore Monticello in the morning. This was a last minute booking but a great choice. Quiet room, nice little pool, friendly staff... If I ever need to go back to this area, I will be staying here.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Best shower ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Perfect for our family and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly, clean, hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Literally only there to sleep. Friendly staff. Brought me non feathered pillows at late hour, with a smile. Breakfast had healthy options abs was not a buffet style. Very clean.