Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

lousy treatment

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Reservations, employee training as to how to treat customers, and responsible for errors.
Screwed up reservations , did not describe rooms clearly, and said any problems I had needed to be taken up with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ringgold, VA

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pool
Cons: The temperature in the pool room needs to be cooler and there needs to be bathrooms in the pool room.
Location: Is in Charlottesville, VA. There are lots of places to eat. The college is near by and so is the University Hospital.
I loved my stay and I enjoyed the indoor pool. The only complaint I have is the temperature in the pool room was too hot. It was so stuffy and hot in there. Also, I wished there was bathrooms in the pool room. We had a three year old with us and it is inconvenient to have to leave the pool room wet and go down the hall to go to the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly. The amenities were okay. The pool was nice, but there were not towels avialable. There was not breakfast included, and the prices at the bistro were higher than I would have liked. However, there were moderately priced restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Nice place

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay away from the city. It was more affordable than staying in the city.
4 out of 5
by Richard A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel but misleading in their amenities.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel advertises an airport shuttle but the hours are very limited. The shuttle does not begin to operate until 7:30 in the morning. If you have a morning flight, you have to pay for a cab.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Bistro! Service and food were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Don

Little balcony is nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby area was nice. Hot breakfast very tasty. Pool area was good, loved the hot tub. Interior facing rooms have small balcony overlooking the courtyard