Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic nights sleep. Would love a free sample mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sprint pavilion and market st

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel was recently updated, and in good taste. We rented a King room, bed was awesomely comfy. Only issue was our original room had a defective light in the entry way, it was blinking and the glass shade was cracked, my husband tried to adjust it to stop the flickering and the shade fell at our feet and broke. We contacted the front desk and they responded immediately. We assured them we were ok with removal of the one bulb to Eliminate the flickering, but they insisted on moving us to another room. We were moved down the hall to another King room, this one with a courtyard view. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience to town and charters grove orchards, the blue ridge parkway....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No lobby coffee service

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Unless you buy the Bistro service you are limited to the in-room coffee. Refills cost the same as the first cup. The elevators are located at the rear of the building so there is only stair access to the upper floors from the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dale city va

Great place to visit wine country

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Loved the sofa in our room. Towels were thick, not the usual hotel ones.
Cons: Really would like a full length mirror
Location: Vineyards galore.
Very nice on arrival. Every one said hi as we made our way throughout the hotel. Towels were brought up to the room upon our arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Best shower ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Perfect for our family and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly, clean, hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Literally only there to sleep. Friendly staff. Brought me non feathered pillows at late hour, with a smile. Breakfast had healthy options abs was not a buffet style. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Alright hotel overpriced and somewhat unclean

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Bed comfortably
Cons: Staff, room cleanliness and friendliness
Location: Behind a mall very hard to find without gps
I went into my room tired and wasn't able to check in until one thirty in the morning as I went to get in the bed at the head of the bed there was a dead bug I called the front desk and the manager wanted to see the bug and once she saw it she changed our room at this time it was about two thirty when we got the other room everything looked ok until I got to the bathroom and looked down and saw a spider crawling on the floor at that time I packed my stuff back up and left at nine in the morning with less then three hours sleep the front desk manager asked me how was my stay and I explained the situation again and they told me do you want some breakfast on us. After they said that I felt so insulted this was after they went went to find the spider in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is always accommodating and pleasant to so business with! Everyone from the front desk to housekeepers are always so nice!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Northampton MASS

Don't be fooled

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Thought we were getting breakfast & told not included. My bank says we were charged for incidentals but we had none. We had no incidentals’ plus the desk clerk said we had no charges at checkout but she said since it was a 3rd party transaction, she was unable to provide a receipt of our stay --This is exactly my issue since I was unable to view a statement; I now have a charge that I cannot dispute onsite
5 out of 5
by James from Lebanon, Va.

Would stay again and recommend to others

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my one night stay. Room was clean and very quiet.