Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Candace

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We did not get to stay there. Our daughter's surgery at UVA was postponed till later in the day and we did not need to be at hospital at 6am, so we didn't need the hotel room. They were so awesome and let us cancel our reservation, even after the deadline. We will definitely make them our first choice next time!
5 out of 5
by Christa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to my meetings at University of Virginia. Staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Cons: Room and halls had heavy mildew/musty smell. Hopefully things are better when they are done with cleaning all the carpet.
Location: Truly beautiful and fascinating historical campus. Downtown mall offered interesting shops and great places to eat.
They were in process of cleaning carpets which was truly needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Northern Va.

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Parking was not a problem. Has I pool. Staff.
Cons: Lighting in the room too dim in dressing area. Could not plug a hair dryer and a hair curler in at same time. TV had no info or guide.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Try Roots for great salad. CVS is not too far for those things you forget. Bus and Trolley options. good for walking.
Nice hotel. Staff were really nice. The morning staff and evening staff at the Bistro were great. Little pricey. Having the pool was nice. There needs to be a changing room because when being soaking wet makes it hard to dress to get back to you room. The cookies in the afternoon were so good. Soft and chewy. YUM! I did find the lighting was too dim for putting on makeup and getting dressed. Could use a magnifying mirror. I have stayed in places that have those mirrors and they are nice. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Kind, clean and charismatic!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have a fabulous time! Our 3 year old loved the pull out, cool sofa. The pool and hot tub were spotless and empty! The location is wonderful for restaurants, shops and Water Street and the public transportation is great! We really appreciate the Easter treats in a little bag on our door for our little guy–he was amazed and really appreciate the kindness of the staff and housekeeping. We left behind an ipad and panicked on the way home. It was found and is being shipped back. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overnight for son's UV tour.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great stay literally across the street from Campus and great food. Good place to stay to get a feel for a typical evening there.
4 out of 5
by James

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Free wifi is not so hot.