Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward from Fairfax

A nice overnight in Charlottesville.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip to Charlottesville, VA. Courtyard Marriott is well positioned for parking the car (for free) and walking to the University or the other way to the Down Town Mall restaurants and shops. Room was comfortable, quiet, clean and roomy enough. We were there only a night. I did think the room rate was on the high side which they justify by location, location location. Bathroom was kind of bare bones and I would like brighter lighting in the room.
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Center of UVA

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee
We've stayed at various hotels in the same area and this seems to be the best choice if you want an immaculate room that's in the middle of UVA and activity at the Corner. The only complaint was that the coffee served at the Bistro in the lobby, listed as Starbucks, seemed to be reheated from the day before. We had to go down the street to a real Stabucks for a good cup.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Ashburn, Va

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets were in such bad shape and so pilly I had to sleep with pants and a long sleeved t shirt. This is not what I expect when I book a room at a Courtyard. Very, very disappointing. Definitely has seen better days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Court at uva

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Friendly staff hotel quite and comfortable. Close to great dining. Great people in charottesville va.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Business travel with location to UVA Medical Center,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hospital

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff was amazing. The rooms were spotless. The food was good. It wasn't a restaurant but it was tasty. The location a half block from the hospital was what we needed during an emergency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located by UVA campus and many restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Typical very good Courtyard experience with comfortable bed and desk for working. Quiet despite being right on Main St., which gives easy access to UVA, particularly the medical center and lots of good restaurants in short walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Well-situated city hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable room and bed. Good parking. Very nice fitness center and swimming pool. Didn't eat at the hotel as Charlottesville has some great restaurants, and the hotel is an easy walk from both the downtown area and the university campus.