Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I usually like Days INN
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Place is in Major bad shape, water marks on the ceiling , toilet seat falling off , Shower dirty ,Hole in the corner of the wash room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
I have gotten my maintaince staff check the issues and resolve it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Solid 4+

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Better than I expected for the price.
Cons: More thorough cleaning of carpets and surfaces with cleaning agents would help. Bathtub refit was not tight. Ceiling over bathtub was too low.
Location: Not as close to I-81 as I would have liked but easy to find. This was simply a place to stay while traveling and not a destination for us.
Clean and comfortable. Faint cigarette smell and poor bathroom remodel keep me from giving a higher rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are working on the bathrooms and refining the rooms to better standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use as you last option

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great stuff
Cons: clean and nicer bedding, room s renovation,
Location: VCU,
Dirty sheet, old towels, room had a pungent smell, Comforter looks like it has not been washed in 10 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple problems with this hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Much more attention to basic maintenance and cleanliness.
Reserved a non-smoking room, but clearly the previous occupant smoked in the room. A plastic bag covered the smoke detector and there was a strong smell of smoke. In addition, the bathtub was clogged. The stopper had been removed, so the maid had to be aware of the problem, but nothing had been done to fix the clog. The maid also did not notice the strong cigarette smell or the plastic bag covering the smoke detector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Employees where very nice and professional. The hotel was clean.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Everything was very convenient .
There was a lot of noise at te hotel, but I understand it because the hotel was very busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

3.0

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice for short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

3.0

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
it was quite and nice for a short stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
After carrying luggage up a flight of stairs to an outside room door the key didn't work. Had to drag everything down and to the office for a new key. The desk clerk did help carry my stuff to the room and made sure the new key worked. The room was clean but old looking - holes in carpet, extension cords all over with wires, and 1 light didnt work and the phone was not turned on, couldn't call the front desk for anything. The breakfast was ok. It took 2 visits to the front desk to check out, no clerk in sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Overall good value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything was overall a good value, my only complaint was the shower...shower head felt like sandblasting while curtain wrapped you up