Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Noisy due to construction on a Sunday until 10:30 pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Took cats and available on short notice.
Location: Centrally located
A bit of noise on the first floor, my request was to be on first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vVrginia

What you should expect for 2 Star

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff, older rooms but clean. Nice stay, adequate for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel is what you expect for the price. Nothing fancy but bare bones operation. It is in a good location though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit scary

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The blankets were ridden with cigarette holes and the shower walls were covered with long, black hairs.
Location: UVA
Safety concerns for a woman on her own - ground floor rooms with outside doors. There was a lot of night time activity from the many construction workers who seemed to be staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of state

very basic accommodations

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and proximity to UVA and local attraction.s
Cons: A warning about the construction must be given to customers, since it did clearly affect the stay at the hotel. Better maintenance/repair of room.
Construction in progress on site made the my stay less than pleasant. The view from the room was terrible. Construction fencing and machinery were just outside the door of my room. The room itself was clean, but maintenance was lacking. Cracks and repairs to the walls were sloppily done. No outlets by nightstand and old 2-prong extension cord used by bed made it impossible to plug in computer and cell phone. Internet access which was promised was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff was very nice. Room was very small. Needed maintenance too. Huge crack in bathtub and toilet paper dispenser was falling down. Next door they are building was looks like another hotel so it was very loud.
3 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Donna from Forest

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst room that I have ever stayed in and I was a flight attendant for 25 years. Tried to call the front desk several times and no answer. Bed was dirty, bathroom was dirty and the carpet was wet. I cannot believe I spent money on this room!
3 out of 5
by Carli

Secure your reservation ahead of time

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was hard as a rock, but other than that it isn't too bad of a location. You pay what you get, right?