Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I usually like Days INN
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
Place is in Major bad shape, water marks on the ceiling , toilet seat falling off , Shower dirty ,Hole in the corner of the wash room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Solid 4+

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Better than I expected for the price.
Cons: More thorough cleaning of carpets and surfaces with cleaning agents would help. Bathtub refit was not tight. Ceiling over bathtub was too low.
Location: Not as close to I-81 as I would have liked but easy to find. This was simply a place to stay while traveling and not a destination for us.
Clean and comfortable. Faint cigarette smell and poor bathroom remodel keep me from giving a higher rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use as you last option

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great stuff
Cons: clean and nicer bedding, room s renovation,
Location: VCU,
Dirty sheet, old towels, room had a pungent smell, Comforter looks like it has not been washed in 10 years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple problems with this hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Much more attention to basic maintenance and cleanliness.
Reserved a non-smoking room, but clearly the previous occupant smoked in the room. A plastic bag covered the smoke detector and there was a strong smell of smoke. In addition, the bathtub was clogged. The stopper had been removed, so the maid had to be aware of the problem, but nothing had been done to fix the clog. The maid also did not notice the strong cigarette smell or the plastic bag covering the smoke detector.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Employees where very nice and professional. The hotel was clean.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Everything was very convenient .
There was a lot of noise at te hotel, but I understand it because the hotel was very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Overall good value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything was overall a good value, my only complaint was the shower...shower head felt like sandblasting while curtain wrapped you up
4 out of 5
by Brent

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little unsure when I booked the room based upon the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. Make no mistakes, it's not the Four Seasons. It is however, a clean, friendly, place to stay. The beds were comfortable, the internet was good, the rooms were average size and quiet. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel at great price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
While I enjoyed the price and cleanliness of my room, I could not sleep very well due to the sound from other rooms penetrating into my room. The hotel needs soundproofing. I also wish that a variety of restaurants besides fried chicken restaurants were within walking distance. Fortunately, it was close to my destination (a hotel which was hosting a convention at the time, but at twice the cost per room) and got quick customer service when my card did not work. If I could I'd give it 2.5 stars, but I'll round up to 3 because it was an average hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and reasonably appointed, but there was no sound dampening; noise from other rooms, plumbing, and people walking by outside was excessive.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and fifteen minutes from the airport. The room has a refrigerator and microwave. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very efficient and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the recent stay with us. we strive to help better accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities. i will have my staff keep up the great work, we hope to see you again very soon.