Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Bathroom was way too small.
Not a great hotel. The bathroom and shower was too small. The only good thing was the pillow top bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Overall the room was clean. If I have to go back I will use that motel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, VA

our stay perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: all we needed
We had stayed there before and as always before all things and employees perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfectly reasonable

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Staff and proximity to my destination
Cons: Plumbing/facilities could be of higher quality
Location: Very close to dining and grocery stores. Great location, even if you're on foot.
Despite all of the horror-story reviews (see yelp), I opted to book here for a single night in a single king, non-smoking room, and was very pleased. Yes, the breakfast wasn't gourmet, and the sink drain wouldn't unplug when I wanted it to, but the staff were understanding and accommodating, and there was nothing missing from what one would expect from a clean, furnished room. For a short-term stay, this hotel was not only passable, it was comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by KENI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent visit. We are trying to help better accommodate the guests to the best standards. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, it was better than our expectation.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, staff were helpful and it was good enough for our plan.
Better than expected experience. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was good for our travelling plan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent stay.We are trying our best to help the guests,to our standards.We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt as if I was in some rent for the hour motel.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
No handicap assecibilty. Stairway not very sturdy. People renting rooms were outside rooms during the night, yelling, smoking both cigarettes and MJ! No security or manager to observe and cease the behavior of these pathetic guests! This is not a corporate run hotel now; franchises brought about a low grade with this Days Inn. Ps: If you're going to supply a coffee maker and hairdryer, make sure they work or worse exist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dumont, nj

Clogged sink, looose toilet seat, not sound proof

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Not good. Bad experience. Clogged sink. Loose toilet seat. Not sound proof walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky room

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The room reeked of smoke. All of my belongings smelled of smoke after only staying there for less than 12 hours. There was loud noises at night and possible drug deals in other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UVA

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Visit the Downtown outdoor mall area only a few miles away
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really old and run down. The room was quite dirty and the blankets had cigarette burns.