Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Overall good value

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything was overall a good value, my only complaint was the shower...shower head felt like sandblasting while curtain wrapped you up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

very close to John Paul Jones arena.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: The staff.
Booked a non smoking room and yet the room had a terrible smell that would not go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced. i can assure the issues have been resolved, we made sure the smell in the room has been taken care of. we will make sure the next visit it better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice especially considering the expedia rate

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Bathtub appeared to need a really hard scrubbing where I stood while washing.
Met all requirements for stay due to family member at UVA hospital. Room was very nice and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback. we are working on the bathrooms, please excuse the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nothing fancy but also not expensive. Just needed a shower and bed. Nice flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. Overall good experience. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the stay. we appreciate the company. we will make sure to better our accommodations to better the experience for your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville Va

good deal for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable no frills but adequate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

2.5

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
a little pricey but the staff was very friendly and if you ever have a short day that is a good place to go a very accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Va

Inexpensive, close to UVA medical center.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Were looking for close proximity to Medical Center at a pretty low price (not a tourist visit). Breakfast is pretty sparse, but otherwise good for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOVA

Okay as last resort...

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked on last minute on a football weekend so wasn't expecting much and didn't get much. Location is central (on US 29) though not easily walkable to the University or downtown Charlottesville. Hotel is dated and has seen a lot of wear and tear. Ended up with a smoking room as it was apparently the last room left in the hotel. I am pretty tolerant but smell of smoke was so overwhelming that one felt like one was sleeping in an ash tray. The cigarette burns on the sheets and bedspreads just added to the atmosphere. The hotel did switch us the next day to a non smoking room but it was only marginally better. The sink counter was cracked in the middle. The heating/air conditioning unit in both rooms worked but functioned in a bizarre manner, noisily coming on for about one minute, shutting off for about five minutes, only to repeat the cycle. A bit odd to say the least. On the plus side, the staff was reasonably friendly and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: There was only one electrical outlet in the bedroom and it was on the floor. It needed an electrical outlet on top of the desk, otherwise everything w
Close to campus; they allowed me to check in early, but the room need an electrical outlet on or near the desk top or on or near the night tables. It was slightly overpriced but otherwise everything was good.