Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Close to UVA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beware this hotel holds the amount of your room on your bank card twice until you check out and then it takes up to 2 weeks to get it back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is s very nice room for the price. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
As with most Days Inn hotels, this hotel is nothing fancy but more than serves its purpose for an overnight stay en route to Florida. Very clean and quite comfortable. Decent continental breakfast includes egg omelets and hot oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location close to Scott Stadium. Front desk very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had a great night stay. Room vas vert clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

ok considering the price

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The price and the mattress
Cons: new carpet and an elevator
Location: The location was good with easy access once we figured out where it was. It definitely needs a bigger, more visible sign from the road.
I knew I was not getting a wonderful hotel because I did not want to spend a lot of money for a one night stay. The room was adequate and reasonably clean There was a big hole in the carpet under the desk that was unsightly. Otherwise it was ok. The mattress was really quite comfortable which was a plus for me.The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in gentleman willingly changed us to a first floor room when we discovered there was no elevator. ( It would have been nice to have known that when we made the reservations.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville GA

Health Risk....be careful!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Visiting my first year student at UVA.... This hotel was not exactly what was expected or what was advertised. Very disappointed in the cleanliness. Mold was actually in the shower area, see photos. The smell of smoke was consistently in the room. Actually had to take my daughter to clinic on Monday for allergies, congestion and conjunctivitis. I have receipts if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of scary

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fortunately it was only one night...and we didn't have many options because so much was booked. But for the price we paid, I would expect so much more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unwilling to accommodate

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Unwilling to accommodate Pictures are not accirate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I was disappoint that waffle machines have not been equipped for their breakfast, which is the reason why we choose Days Inn.