Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Va

Inexpensive, close to UVA medical center.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Were looking for close proximity to Medical Center at a pretty low price (not a tourist visit). Breakfast is pretty sparse, but otherwise good for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: There was only one electrical outlet in the bedroom and it was on the floor. It needed an electrical outlet on top of the desk, otherwise everything w
Close to campus; they allowed me to check in early, but the room need an electrical outlet on or near the desk top or on or near the night tables. It was slightly overpriced but otherwise everything was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never saw such a dirty hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was great. It was 4 minutes from the college
The hotel room was dirty. The bedding was just awful. The bathroom and hallways were dirty and in bad condition. There was a terrible odor. Please see the photos. There was dried blood on the bathtub curtain They rehung dirty towels. The paint in the tub was coming up. The room was freezing the first night because the heat wouldn't turn on. We slept in our coats. It did work the second night. There were dirt smudges on the bathroom wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated and smelled dirty

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: . Close to he mall and university of Virginia
Good value. don't expect much. Old. Location needs major remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast and staff was very helpful
Cons: I think the hotel needs some rennovating and more parking
Location: Hotel was about 3 miles from UVA Hospital which was the reason I was there. Several restaurants and stores close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale odor in room, no safe way to air the room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Only hotel that still had room available two months before date required.
Cons: Stale odor in room; bathtub faucet had steady drip; towels threadbare; breakfast disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was the only room available on a football weekend.
Cons: It reeked of smoke. Had to wash all my clothes that were in my suitcase literally. Very smoky smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half way stop on long trip

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Front desk agents Judy and Kim (?)
Cons: New mattresses.
Location: n/a
Was not told that there was no elevator. Room look great, bed king mattress was old and not pillow top or similar. There was a sign in dining room about taking out food. I paid for a room for 2 people and I took breakfast to my spouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Hotel was ok but construction next door irritating

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Liked staff very helpful
Cons: No half pillows. More towels. Also exp should be better once construction is over
Location: Na uva is nearby
Overall ok experience. However did not like half pillows or construction next door was awakened at 6am with hammering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels