Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Room size, bed size, TV and heater.
Cons: Bathtub maintenance and toilet size changed to elongated with better flusher.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby as well as a theaters.
I was looking primarily for low price and availability to my son's house and my grandsons for Christmas visit. The Days Inn qualified. I was assigned to an already occupied room to start with. I had made the reservation in advance so that mistake was rather unforgiveable. The following morning I left and when I returned that evening, my bed was unmade, trashcans unemptied, and bathroom not cleaned. The room was large enough and plenty of drawers for clothing. The toilet was tiny and old and the bathtub had a chunk out of the bottom and did not drain properly. The heater and TV worked well. By the way, the room was only partially vacuumed the three days I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Close to UVA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beware this hotel holds the amount of your room on your bank card twice until you check out and then it takes up to 2 weeks to get it back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is s very nice room for the price. Will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
As with most Days Inn hotels, this hotel is nothing fancy but more than serves its purpose for an overnight stay en route to Florida. Very clean and quite comfortable. Decent continental breakfast includes egg omelets and hot oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location close to Scott Stadium. Front desk very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville va

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Had a great night stay. Room vas vert clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

ok considering the price

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The price and the mattress
Cons: new carpet and an elevator
Location: The location was good with easy access once we figured out where it was. It definitely needs a bigger, more visible sign from the road.
I knew I was not getting a wonderful hotel because I did not want to spend a lot of money for a one night stay. The room was adequate and reasonably clean There was a big hole in the carpet under the desk that was unsightly. Otherwise it was ok. The mattress was really quite comfortable which was a plus for me.The staff was friendly and helpful. The check-in gentleman willingly changed us to a first floor room when we discovered there was no elevator. ( It would have been nice to have known that when we made the reservations.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville GA

Health Risk....be careful!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Visiting my first year student at UVA.... This hotel was not exactly what was expected or what was advertised. Very disappointed in the cleanliness. Mold was actually in the shower area, see photos. The smell of smoke was consistently in the room. Actually had to take my daughter to clinic on Monday for allergies, congestion and conjunctivitis. I have receipts if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of scary

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fortunately it was only one night...and we didn't have many options because so much was booked. But for the price we paid, I would expect so much more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels