Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

very close to John Paul Jones arena.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: The staff.
Booked a non smoking room and yet the room had a terrible smell that would not go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced. i can assure the issues have been resolved, we made sure the smell in the room has been taken care of. we will make sure the next visit it better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice especially considering the expedia rate

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Bathtub appeared to need a really hard scrubbing where I stood while washing.
Met all requirements for stay due to family member at UVA hospital. Room was very nice and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the feedback. we are working on the bathrooms, please excuse the inconveniences you had experienced during the visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nothing fancy but also not expensive. Just needed a shower and bed. Nice flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. Overall good experience. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
thank you for the stay. we appreciate the company. we will make sure to better our accommodations to better the experience for your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, Va

Inexpensive, close to UVA medical center.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Were looking for close proximity to Medical Center at a pretty low price (not a tourist visit). Breakfast is pretty sparse, but otherwise good for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: There was only one electrical outlet in the bedroom and it was on the floor. It needed an electrical outlet on top of the desk, otherwise everything w
Close to campus; they allowed me to check in early, but the room need an electrical outlet on or near the desk top or on or near the night tables. It was slightly overpriced but otherwise everything was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never saw such a dirty hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was great. It was 4 minutes from the college
The hotel room was dirty. The bedding was just awful. The bathroom and hallways were dirty and in bad condition. There was a terrible odor. Please see the photos. There was dried blood on the bathtub curtain They rehung dirty towels. The paint in the tub was coming up. The room was freezing the first night because the heat wouldn't turn on. We slept in our coats. It did work the second night. There were dirt smudges on the bathroom wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated and smelled dirty

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: . Close to he mall and university of Virginia
Good value. don't expect much. Old. Location needs major remodeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast and staff was very helpful
Cons: I think the hotel needs some rennovating and more parking
Location: Hotel was about 3 miles from UVA Hospital which was the reason I was there. Several restaurants and stores close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale odor in room, no safe way to air the room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Only hotel that still had room available two months before date required.
Cons: Stale odor in room; bathtub faucet had steady drip; towels threadbare; breakfast disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was the only room available on a football weekend.
Cons: It reeked of smoke. Had to wash all my clothes that were in my suitcase literally. Very smoky smell.