Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABINGDON, VA

close to UVA.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: bigger beds
Location: UVA Hospital was close.
It was fine except the room was hot and the beds were to small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Keni , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are working to make it a better place for every guest!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We needed a clean, quiet room right off the interstate for a quick night's rest. It met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We hope you to see you again soon!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No housekeeping at all

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stayed 4 days for work, not once did they change sheets or towels. Had to call them every time we needed towels. I expected more from any hotel/motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience the housekeepers knock every morning for linens. We will make sure this is resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: AMPLE PARKING BREAKFAST WAS GOOD
Cons: BIGGER BATHROOMS
BATHROOM SMALL DOOR IN WAY WHEN USING FACILITIES DOOR OPENS INTO BR DIFFICULT TO CLOSE WITHOUT HAVING TO CONTORT ONES SELF
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Keni , Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconveniences. We are working to make it a little better for the guest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was dirty. I was very disappointed. I would not stay here again. Room smelled like cigarettes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Keni , Hotel Management
Sorry for the incidents. We are working to make it better.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I dinged the hotel one notch on "condition" because the microwave oven was not working. I tried plugging it into a different outlet, but it would not power up. The rest of the appliances (H/AC unit and fridge) were in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
by Lorie

Ok in a Pinch

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Reviews I read were poor so I was not expecting a wonderful experience. I can say the sheets were clean, and the bed was comfortable. The shower was hot and I was able to get a decent night's sleep. The downside was the cigarette odor. I had not asked about a nonsmoking room so I can't really complain other than to say they should invest in some Febreeze. I opened the door up when I woke up so I could get some fresh air. When I dressed after my shower, I smelled like cigarettes because the smell permeated the clothes in my bag. That was the worst thing. However, there was a cloth chair, mauve, that was stain-covered. I think they could throw it away or clean it. I certainly wouldn't sit in it. I did not try the breakfast. I was thankful they had a blow dryer for my hair. The television worked fine.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a great price

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The only complaint i have is the snack machine was out if order. I will be staying again next time im in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Keni, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Yes I have made sure to resolve that issue right away!
3 out of 5
by Christopher L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels