Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Cape Cod

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went "above and beyond" when our room was not made up upon arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
very happy with stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to school, parking lot without lights

Posted Apr 4, 2016
asked for receipt said I'd get one from Expedia no easy check out
4 out of 5
by DeVon from Virginia beach, va

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work so well for me so I had to make some work calls instead of handling things myself. Otherwise a great hotel
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Park Ridge, Il

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great--friendly staff, quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. We highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kathy from Charlottesville

Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Shower knob did not work - I could not use shower because the knob would not turn properly and was stuck on hot hot hot hot hot. Very disappointing. Light over hall sink was out. Coffee maker overflowed everywhere. Remote control was difficult to use - buttons were lame. Weird all experience.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Rocky Mount

Engineer

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel but the one bed had bugs in it. A dead bug and another small one. Hotel services sent house keeping up and they changed the sheets.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great hotel with even better breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We had a wonderful room at an unbelievable price. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was priced less than a breakfast at a restaurant, and the made-to-order omelette was delicious!
4 out of 5
by Sharen from Shipman, VA

Not our best stay there

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Although given a room on the Executive Floor (9th), it was probably the worst of our stays at the Charlottesville Doubletree. The place was packed, and we had a 15-minute wait just to check in. Our bathroom only contained one set of towels (which we discovered a little too late...we made do); one of the elevators was out of order. The complimentary breakfast in the Executive Lounge was not stocked well (eggs had run out, etc.). On the plus side, dinner at TJ's was excellent.