Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JUDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James W. from Kinston, NC

Ben's Wedding

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very cordial and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was very good. Parking good. Bathrooms a little cramped.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol from Stamford, CT

Spring Time in Charlottesville

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very pleasant.........LOVE the cookies!!! I had to drive everywhere which was okay, but road construction was a challenge. The place turned out to be very nice.........lots of lovely landscaping, but not enough handicapped parking spaces. Nicholas and Josh were so helpful. Nicholas carried my bags, parked my car, and arranged for extra cookies!! Josh was such a pleasant waiter who guided my guest and me towards a very nice dinner. All in all, this place was much nicer than I expected in so many ways, but the staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to help me regardless of their busy day, some, even went out of their way to make my stay a good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet Odor

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: warm cookies!
Cons: Clean the carpet
Carpet smelled like some one or some dog had urinated on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and Bar were good after a long hard day.
The hotel provided a convenient location for our activities while in Charlottesville..
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from Roanoke

Not a good experience.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were coming to Charlottesville for a concert at JPJ. We got into town around 1 and called to see if an early check-in was available and we were told it was not but check-in was guaranteed by 3pm. No big deal, we went to a restaurant and had lunch and a couple drinks. We get to the hotel at 4:45 to check-in and we are informed our rooms aren't ready, neither of them. Keep in mind 4 adults have to shower and get ready for a 7:30 concert. About 20 minutes later they have ONE room ready and finally after about an hour around 5:30pm we have our 2nd room, 2 1/2 hours after the "guaranteed" check-in time. The hotel for the most part was nice, the rooms were large and the A/C is ice cold. Beware this is a pet friendly hotel and I am allergic to cats. All night and the next morning I was very congested and had swollen eyes. Walking out to check out there was dog poo on the hallway floor. For these reasons alone I will not stay at this hotel again. It's a shame because it really is a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Totally disappointing for a Doubletree Hilton!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: At least the cookies were good.
Cons: I already answered this question in a previous survey.
Location: Shop for a new car.
It took 35 minutes just to check into the hotel. There were no carts available or anyone even in site to help with luggage. One of two elevators was broken so it took 20 minutes to get to our room. A family member was not able to use steps due to health reason and our luggage was to heavy. It took another 16 minutes to get down the elevator.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Richmond

Not what I expected from a Hilton

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Took forever to get checked in. Rooms are small and you can hear every sound from around the hotel from people in the room next door, to the dogs barking down the hall, to the sound of other people's doors shutting at all hours. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Elevators were broken and the one that did work jerked at every floor. Locks on the door were flimsy and bolt lock was hard to work. Air conditioner was nice, blew nice cold air. Bathroom is TINY. I expected much better from a Hilton brand hotel. Not worth the 170+ we spent on the room for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Well there was nothing in the breakfast room barring some apples and craneberry juice!