Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Don D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Nice property, nice room and staff. Housekeeping service lacking. No soap in room at check in. Dirty glasses left in room after 1st day and no service at all after 2nd day. Manager accommodated and offered comp breakfast, and I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Don D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I will share your feedback with my team so we can improve our processes and correct the challenges you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Charlottesville

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Great visit, clean hotel and friendly staff. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2018
I was there on business. Very good location. I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel but short on linens and wifi

Posted Apr 16, 2018
After a good night's sleep we spent the day touring and came back to find our room had not been cleaned. The staff said they had run out of linens! Also, since we paid more than $200 a night for a basic room, we should have received free Wifi. What I liked a lot was the heated pool and the hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Don D, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for your feedback and your 3 star rating. I apologize for the inconveniences you encounter during your visit. I will discuss this my team to be sure we modify our processes to insure this does not occur in the future. Kind regards, Don D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Great Experience in C'Ville!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Staff, water at the front desk, a "familiar" place. I visited with my wife and two kids.
Cons: We ran out of paper toilet. You should leave more in the closet.
Location: Relatively close to the University of Virginia and to restaurants.
Nice hotel. Great staff. Fruit water at the front desk was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would've been better off in a fleabag motel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
After a long day of travel, we checked in only to find that there was no hot water for showers. After calling maintenance, he fixed it, but only temporarily. Cold showers were brutal, BUT the worst part was the cracked enamel on the bathtub exposing the metal, AND the plethora of rust stains. Inside the room the carpet had multiple stains of differing colors. Will never stay there again, especially for the high price. I have stayed at other properties locally that were much better for almost half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Don D., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy week to give us feedback on your recent visit to out hotel. I will share your feedback with my team to be sure to be sure we improve our processes. Kind regards, Don D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Price. Familiarity.
Cons: Windows that open. Room coffee service: stinted on sweeteners, half & half.
Location: Remote location. Nothing within walking distance.
Were in town for a family gathering. If there's no room at a family residence, we always stay here. Have been doing so since it was a Hilton, 30 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Don D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and 4 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It was Perfect. Staff friendly and easy shuttle to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Don D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and 5 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, close to the town centre.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
lovely stay, friendly staff, indoor pool, great breakfast, free coffee, water and warm cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Don D., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star rating