Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good breakfast and nice facility. Room could use a safe and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's was a nice hotel .. My only complaint is mattress way to soft almost what you would say worn out it had big lump right down center of bed .. Staff was great room was nice ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice hotel for a college town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were in town for a wedding, bartenders and front desk staff were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I could hear showers running and air conditioners running next door. Checkout staff was borderline rude and indifferent. Chlorine from pool was very strong even wafting up to lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield VA

Wonderful Hotel while in CVille

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and bedding a bit outdates
Location: UVA, many malls
My whole family truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. It has a few areas inside the rooms to be updated but overall location, ease of check in and out was excellent and a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with a great view.....

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location set away from the university and Monticello. Pleasant staff and a great view of the mountains. Has a restaurant and a nice pool.
Location: Set on a major road in close proximity to many chain restaurants, mall shopping, the university, and a short drive away from Monticello.
Arrived to find the UVA marching band staying/practicing on site for summer band camp - that's a lot of kids. Given the number of people I thought the whole stay would be ruined - noisy and busy, but this was not the case Hotel was so very quiet - testament to both the maturity of the band and the construction of the hotel. Arrived at check in to find warm cookies at the front desk - so very nice after a long trip on the road. Employees were all accommodating and pleasant. Definitely a nice place to stay if you are passing through or have business in the Charlottesville area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The breakfast is excellent! We recommend the omelet station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Room cleanliness and the hot water in the showers
The hotel is in a convenient location within close proximity to many restaurants & shopping centers (Walmart, Belk, Sears, SAMs club). Friendly staff and a beautiful lobby with an upscale restaurant/bar inside. The room was spacious, but one of the beds had a foul odor coming from the area where you lay your heads. This wasn't a huge deal, as I just slept in the other bed and let the staff know @ checkout. My biggest turn off was that the night I checked in and the following morning when I showered, there was no hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great staff, excellent amenities.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Aside from the great service we received from staff, the hotel upgraded us to the executive floor on our anniversary weekend. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Pleasant stay, pool not so great.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet. The hotel was busy, but it didn't feel "busy."
Cons: pool area cleanliness and temperature control.
Location: The Doubletree is pretty much the northernmost hotel in the metro Charlottesville area. It's about a 15 minute drive to the downtown area and UVA.
This is a repeat visit for us. Usually travel to the Charlottesville area for quick family trips / excursions. We have stayed here before. First time back to this specific hotel in several years. The hotel was packed upon arrival for a Saturday afternoon but it didn't fell overly busy. Check in was a breeze. Parked, checked in, and in our room within 15 minutes. We stayed on the executive level. Definitely appreciated the amenities. The floor was nice and quiet. Rooms were spacious and the comfort lounge was a plus! The only knock on the property was the pool area. My son was really looking forward to swimming. Especially when the weather caused us to shift plans and stay in for a few hours. The pool was much colder than expected for an indoor pool. We didn't stay in very long. I heard others complaining of the same issue. The hot tub was comfortable but smelled like boiled meat.