Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Buffet breakfast under hot lights gets dried out.
Perfect location from which day car trips can be taken. Shuttle service was very helpful. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, NJ

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly!! I would definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great place. Executive floor happy hour and Continental breakfast worth the up charge we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hilton hotels never cease to amaze us. Excellent service, extremely comfortable bed, friendly staff and an overall nice stay. I wish I was able to take advantage of more of the amenities such as the pool and bar but this just gives more reason to come back! Excellent hotel especially at the rate in which it was purchased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Bathroom too small. Pool is open to public to view

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Warm cookies at check in.
Cons: We were given a referral for a taxi when we checked in. The person who answered the call did not speak English and sounded like a personal home phone.
Location: Location was good, plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
We should have stayed in the handicap room that was assigned to us through Expedia - hopefully the bathroom would have been larger. There was hardly enough room to turn around in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berryville VA

Nice on the outside, Horrible in the room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Outside appearance
Cons: Beds, When you advertise sleeps 5 don't put them in a small double bed setup and tell the 5th person to sleep on the floor
Location: Convenient to UVA Hospital
Booked for my 6 year olds surgery for convenience, 2 adult 3 children, Only 2 small double beds in the room and no roll aways even there. When I asked about the 5th person they offered an extra comforter for me to sleep on the floor, Carpet stank, floor was extremely hard, seen what looked like animal hair all over the floor. Bathroom door had terrible water damage, Room was like a sardine can, I had asked for a microwave and fridge in the room in advance and they had booked one without both.....Crazy Unless you can afford to stay in the Executive Suite on the 9th floor I would stay away from this hotel. I wanted to complain to the manager but upon walking up to the desk someone else was complaining about the same issues and they offered him a complimentary breakfast. I was too worried and upset about my daughter to even entertain such a ridiculous offer since breakfast would not have softened the floor, cleaned the carpet, or made the room grow. It just isn't worth ever staying there again. or arguing the fact it wouldn't change. Very Unhappy, I would have thought after I explained the seriousness of our trip they would have tried to help but it didn't even cross their minds. So sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the cookies. Nice size room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Nice cookies too. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Booked this room while driving on interstate...never sure what your going to get...great up to date facility, an excellent choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Visit with Family - Holiday Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything - they made us feel very welcome and at home!
Cons: Maybe a little refrigerator in the room so that you can keep some items cold.
Location: Excellent - their guide book for things to do had great maps. Lots of nice family things available.
Excellent service, kind and caring staff at every level. They were going to send their shuttle van to pick me up at the train station upon arrival, but it was not available, so they sent and PAID for a cab ride for me. Very attentive to be sure my needs were met all the time. We loved staying at this hotel and would highly recommend it to everyone - 5 stars all the way!