Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice staff at bar/restaurant, nice simple, well executed menu and a terrific Manhattan rye
Cons: Coming back from Meeting at 1:30, asked for my room to be done while having lunch. That was ignored , having to work ,room wasn't done! when back
Location: Nice and beautiful wineries, visit Monticello
Business trip coming from California, everything was great but house keeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Clean, comfortable with a pleasant staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a pleasant staff.
Cons: The elevators were not working. The room heating was not quite comfortable.
It was quiet and pleasant. It was convenient to the places I needed to get to in the area. It was a little difficult to naviagate the Sam's and Walmart store parking areas to get to the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff were always very helpful. Probably the best Hilton experience I have had. Very nice cookie on arrival late at night was a homely touch to settle you in. Great check in, breakfast staff, bar staff and shuttle drivers. A good choice of meals in the bar. A Walmart was 5 minutes walk away too. The only issue I had was the old US air con systems that spin up the fan at night even when the Thermostat is set to off. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff par excellence!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the airport shuttle accommodations most of all. The second thing--the beds were fabulous!
Cons: It's not a "new" hotel and the room was not large or the decor fantastic. I noticed we had no complimentary shampoo in the bathroom, a small thing.
Location: On Route 29, with access to brick and mortar stores of all kinds. We weren't there for shopping but we did manage to go check out Costco!
Overnight stay so that we could be closer to the airport for a 5:50 AM flight. We were able to switch rooms to accommodate our group of three. We fared well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every stay exceeds the last

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The shower had some issues but nothing insurmountable
Location: Charlottesville is full of history but we enjoy the beautiful countryside, the vineyards, and the people!
The hotel is so nice and accommodating but the real difference in Charlottesville's Doubletree is the staff. They are kind, professional, intuitive,....The list goes on and on. You truly are treated to the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Out all day to return tried to an unmade room. Otherwise enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city tn

The beds were perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice bar, clean rooms. Amazing beds, bedding, and pillows. Bathrooms were too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

I was Not Impressed for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Fix the water mark on ceiling. The early morning hotel desk staff could be more personable and helpful...offer another blanket...
Location: Rhett's Grill nearby was delicious.
The hotel's appearance looked very nice but I was not impressed with the room, for the price. There was a substantial water leak mark in the ceiling in the bathroom and the bed wasn't all that comfortable, nor the pillows. I stayed here only because i needed shuttle service in the early morning to the airport and they were the only ones that offered this service in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We will be coming back!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything...it is beautiful.
Location: Great location...We did the local wineries, local history tours of Monticello and more. Fantastic restaurants close by.
Beautiful hotel, great staff, fun bar, nice pool...had a wonderful stay...we will be back.