Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful hotel/ delicious breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Conveniently located to all of the Charlottesville attractions
A lovely, conveniently located hotel off the main highway. The room was immaculate and the bedding was so comfortable we asked if we could purchase it for our own home. We were extremely surprised at how delicious the breakfast was- especially eggs Benedict with crabcake. Warm cookies when we checked in and the staff was extremely friendly . Would definitely stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good breakfast and nice facility. Room could use a safe and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia


Posted Sep 19, 2016
It's was a nice hotel .. My only complaint is mattress way to soft almost what you would say worn out it had big lump right down center of bed .. Staff was great room was nice ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice hotel for a college town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We were in town for a wedding, bartenders and front desk staff were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I could hear showers running and air conditioners running next door. Checkout staff was borderline rude and indifferent. Chlorine from pool was very strong even wafting up to lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield VA

Wonderful Hotel while in CVille

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and bedding a bit outdates
Location: UVA, many malls
My whole family truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. It has a few areas inside the rooms to be updated but overall location, ease of check in and out was excellent and a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel with a great view.....

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location set away from the university and Monticello. Pleasant staff and a great view of the mountains. Has a restaurant and a nice pool.
Location: Set on a major road in close proximity to many chain restaurants, mall shopping, the university, and a short drive away from Monticello.
Arrived to find the UVA marching band staying/practicing on site for summer band camp - that's a lot of kids. Given the number of people I thought the whole stay would be ruined - noisy and busy, but this was not the case Hotel was so very quiet - testament to both the maturity of the band and the construction of the hotel. Arrived at check in to find warm cookies at the front desk - so very nice after a long trip on the road. Employees were all accommodating and pleasant. Definitely a nice place to stay if you are passing through or have business in the Charlottesville area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The breakfast is excellent! We recommend the omelet station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Room cleanliness and the hot water in the showers
The hotel is in a convenient location within close proximity to many restaurants & shopping centers (Walmart, Belk, Sears, SAMs club). Friendly staff and a beautiful lobby with an upscale restaurant/bar inside. The room was spacious, but one of the beds had a foul odor coming from the area where you lay your heads. This wasn't a huge deal, as I just slept in the other bed and let the staff know @ checkout. My biggest turn off was that the night I checked in and the following morning when I showered, there was no hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great staff, excellent amenities.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Aside from the great service we received from staff, the hotel upgraded us to the executive floor on our anniversary weekend. Great experience!