Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor housekeeping ruined experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is well located, the food was very good, the hotel could be fantastic. However, The extremely poor housekeeping ruined this experience. The pool area was not cleaned. Day after day we returned to find the same dirty table surfaces, and trash that we picked up. It took 3 days before I actually walked the hall to our room without seeing towels and garbage bages left out to be picked up. Our first night the air in our room was broken. To their credit, they did fix this the next day. Upon returning from being out all day we found our room had not been serviced. We called the front desk and were told that 'we clean the rooms during dinner time'. This struck me as odd, however we went to dinner, returning after 7pm to find a room that had trash emptied and fresh towels left. However the room itself was a mess. Beds hastily pulled with covers half done, the floors were dirty, with remnants of trash left on them, it was not cleaned. We tools photos to show the manager. He remarked it had been a bad few days, and apologized and offered to comp dinner the next night. We appreciate the efforts to make it right. The bigger tragedy is that the hotel could be some much better if their housekeeping were at very least adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I will share your comments with our team so we can make adjustments to our processes and improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma CA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice staff at bar/restaurant, nice simple, well executed menu and a terrific Manhattan rye
Cons: Coming back from Meeting at 1:30, asked for my room to be done while having lunch. That was ignored , having to work ,room wasn't done! when back
Location: Nice and beautiful wineries, visit Monticello
Business trip coming from California, everything was great but house keeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for you candid feedback. I will share with our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Clean, comfortable with a pleasant staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a pleasant staff.
Cons: The elevators were not working. The room heating was not quite comfortable.
It was quiet and pleasant. It was convenient to the places I needed to get to in the area. It was a little difficult to naviagate the Sam's and Walmart store parking areas to get to the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff were always very helpful. Probably the best Hilton experience I have had. Very nice cookie on arrival late at night was a homely touch to settle you in. Great check in, breakfast staff, bar staff and shuttle drivers. A good choice of meals in the bar. A Walmart was 5 minutes walk away too. The only issue I had was the old US air con systems that spin up the fan at night even when the Thermostat is set to off. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff par excellence!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the airport shuttle accommodations most of all. The second thing--the beds were fabulous!
Cons: It's not a "new" hotel and the room was not large or the decor fantastic. I noticed we had no complimentary shampoo in the bathroom, a small thing.
Location: On Route 29, with access to brick and mortar stores of all kinds. We weren't there for shopping but we did manage to go check out Costco!
Overnight stay so that we could be closer to the airport for a 5:50 AM flight. We were able to switch rooms to accommodate our group of three. We fared well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every stay exceeds the last

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The shower had some issues but nothing insurmountable
Location: Charlottesville is full of history but we enjoy the beautiful countryside, the vineyards, and the people!
The hotel is so nice and accommodating but the real difference in Charlottesville's Doubletree is the staff. They are kind, professional, intuitive,....The list goes on and on. You truly are treated to the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or two

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are simply too cramped, particularly the bathrooms. There's nothing wrong appearance-wise. Everything's clean, and the decor is cozy. But the sheer lack of space in the room itself is enough to make me say something about it. Of course, the staff is friendly, the housekeeping is admirable, and the food at TJ's is delicious. I just REALLY wish the rooms were a little bigger.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Out all day to return tried to an unmade room. Otherwise enjoyed stay.