Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Friendly staff were always very helpful. Probably the best Hilton experience I have had. Very nice cookie on arrival late at night was a homely touch to settle you in. Great check in, breakfast staff, bar staff and shuttle drivers. A good choice of meals in the bar. A Walmart was 5 minutes walk away too. The only issue I had was the old US air con systems that spin up the fan at night even when the Thermostat is set to off. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff par excellence!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the airport shuttle accommodations most of all. The second thing--the beds were fabulous!
Cons: It's not a "new" hotel and the room was not large or the decor fantastic. I noticed we had no complimentary shampoo in the bathroom, a small thing.
Location: On Route 29, with access to brick and mortar stores of all kinds. We weren't there for shopping but we did manage to go check out Costco!
Overnight stay so that we could be closer to the airport for a 5:50 AM flight. We were able to switch rooms to accommodate our group of three. We fared well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every stay exceeds the last

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The shower had some issues but nothing insurmountable
Location: Charlottesville is full of history but we enjoy the beautiful countryside, the vineyards, and the people!
The hotel is so nice and accommodating but the real difference in Charlottesville's Doubletree is the staff. They are kind, professional, intuitive,....The list goes on and on. You truly are treated to the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city tn

The beds were perfect

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice bar, clean rooms. Amazing beds, bedding, and pillows. Bathrooms were too small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, MO

I was Not Impressed for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Fix the water mark on ceiling. The early morning hotel desk staff could be more personable and helpful...offer another blanket...
Location: Rhett's Grill nearby was delicious.
The hotel's appearance looked very nice but I was not impressed with the room, for the price. There was a substantial water leak mark in the ceiling in the bathroom and the bed wasn't all that comfortable, nor the pillows. I stayed here only because i needed shuttle service in the early morning to the airport and they were the only ones that offered this service in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We will be coming back!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Everything...it is beautiful.
Location: Great location...We did the local wineries, local history tours of Monticello and more. Fantastic restaurants close by.
Beautiful hotel, great staff, fun bar, nice pool...had a wonderful stay...we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was clean and quiet. We brought our pooch along and we are always concerned we'll be placed in the worst room or worst place in the hotel but the room was quite nice in all regards. The hot chocolate chip cookies for us and the hotel-provided dog treat for our dog were appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was busy, lots of people in and out. Our room wasn't ready until almost 5 PM when we checked in, and didn't get made up the next day until after 4. Room service dishes from breakfast were still on the hallway floor close to 5 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, the location, the fact that there was a restaurant on location and the atmosphere of the hotel.
Cons: There was not anything that I did not like about the hotel.
Location: The hotel is on route 29 before Rio Rd.. Within 2 miles you can shop, get gas and have your pick of several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were charged for a complimentary breakfast.