Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Michele from Phila

Fine for the money - serves it's purpose

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here on a road trip + it was totally sufficient. Close walk to a grocery store, coffee, etc. Room was clean and fine, the carpet could use some cleaning but it's an affordable motel so that is to be expected. It also seemed like elephants were rooming upstairs but that's not the hotels fault. In all, good for the money.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Better than expected for the price.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Microwave and refrigerator in room, good sized TV, very clean bathroom
Cons: Neighborhood looked slightly rough but not much anyone can do about that. The hotel itself was fine.
Location: Right next to route 29 and very close to shopping and food. We walked to Chili's and Marshalls which were under 10 minutes away on food.
One of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The bathroom looked like it was recently remodeled. No funny smells, globs of other people's hair, stains, or any other sketchy stuff typical of lower priced hotels. The room even had a microwave and decent sized refrigerator. For the price I was pleasantly surprised. Off street parking in front of and behind the hotel as well. My only qualm was that the neighborhood was a slight bit sketchy and some of the other hotel patrons looked a bit rough. The hotel itself was just fine though. Everyone we encountered behind the front desk was friendly. I would consider staying here again if needed.
1 out of 5
by evelyn

Disgusting

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
There were roaches in the rooms. The rooms werent cleaned until I got there and had to wait almost an hour for the rooms to be cleaned. The sheets were stained. I will never return.
3 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional for the cost!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was clean, and bathroom was clean and I liked the fridge and microwave in the room. If def stay there again. The appearance overall is outdated in my opinion but it was very clean and comfortable so I'd have no problem staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Arthur from Ny

Unkempt antiques

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs repairs
2 out of 5
by Angela

Definitely a budget hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge North for a concert. Upon arrival the hotel looked alittlw run down but we're giving it the benefit of the doubt. Entered the main lobby and a lady and gentleman was there. She looked at me and never said a word, not sure if she didn't speak English or what the reason was that she didn't greet me with a "hello". The gentleman took over and gave us our room keys and we were on our way. Upon entering the room we quickly noticed that the rooms need some TLC and painting (see pics). The bathrpoms have recently been redone which was nice. Walls and ceilings are thin, you can hear the people walking in the roomsame on the 2nd floor. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by betty from Winchester, Va

Awesome, quiet, nice size room, refrig. N microwa

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Motel called me 2 hours before our arrival to see if we wanted a king size bed or 2 double beds. Check in was easy The room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels