Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Dave Hawn from Charlottesville, Virginia

good but, not great

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
First room had a broken tv. They switched room.... No problem. Second had a broken mirror and the floor was uneven under the carpeting. Weird feeling under their feet.
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep, Limited Breakfast

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very lumpy, the carpet was dirty, the towels were dirty. The continental breakfast was the worst one I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by Donn

All you need at the right price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quick courteous check-in. Right off the main drag. Near where I wanted to be. Everything I wanted and nothing I didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room. Parking lot too small & tight.King bed with canopy. Small lobby, limited items on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My college club volleyball team rented three rooms for the night before a tournament at UVA. We arrived at Econo Lodge North, and the staff members at the front desk informed us that one of the rooms had incurred some water damage and couldn't be used. The manager then informed us that she also runs the Red Roof Inn across the street, and generously offered us three side-by-side rooms in the Red Roof Inn (which had better rooms and breakfast). They provided amazing service at the last minute, and we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Catharine

Nice clean room

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice CLEAN room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cheap motel for one night. Could be better heater it was cold. Despite setting the heater to 75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, eating

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff is pleasant. They are updating the rooms. Microwave and refrigerator could be better, but they are new, could work more efficiently.