Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville Virginia

excellent for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2015
accommodations were great, staff was good, could have a larger breakfast area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable Great rate.
Cons: The pillows smelled like a smoker had used them. Continue the complimentary breakfast until 10 am.
Location: The hotel is on a main highway with lots of restaurants, filling stations, shopping. Close by is University of Virginia, Skyline Drive, Monticello.
The hotel was about 5 miles from the airport. It was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. I got there around midnight -- the hotel was located down a side street so I couldn't find it from the highway and had to call the front desk to get directions. Earlier from an airport connection I tried calling to find out if there was a courtesy service from the airport and for directions. I tried calling the local number and only got an answering machine which said message center was full. The complementary breakfast ended at 9 am; so when I got there at 9:45 am there was no food available -- only coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The worst place to stay ever. Just pay an extra 50 or so and go to a better hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to get some sleep for the night.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
You get way you pay for, which isn't much. I made a last minute reservation just needing a place to get some sleep for the night. Lady at the desk was very friendly, but the room didn't feel very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Good value for what they charged. Not the Ritz

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Stopper for the shower missing
Location: In the expensive city of Charlottesville. Somewhat hard to find
Needed a place just to crash for the night. Room clean, pictures on the wall, bed comfortable, staff courteous and bed comfortable. And the price was right. This is definitely where I would stay when traveling by myself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brevard, NC

One of several

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The motel needs a major overhaul.
Location: The location is right off the highway, easy to get to and there is a rather good steakhouse almost next door - within walking distance.
The Econo Lodge North in Charlottesville is on a block with several other motels. We found the motel barely acceptable. The room probably was clean, but didn't appear to be and everything about it did not feel economical, rather it felt 'cheap.' Probably any of the other motels immediately across the street would have been a better option. The sheets were scratchy, making the bed uncomfortable. We chose not to use the bathtub/shower and did not even bother with the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, CA

Great stay for the pay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The decor is a bit dated, but I wasn't there to look at a room. I was there for a good bed and place to shower, which this hotel provides for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean motel close to UVA

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff was friendly. Room is clean and spacious. I was impressed about the new Thomasville furniture. There were no stop in the sink and bathtub. But I'm happy with what I got because of the good price and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg Wv

Nice Hotel Close To UVA Children's Hospital

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Good location Easy parking Friendly staff
Cons: More parking
Location: Lots of stores and anything you could think of to eat within a 5 mile radius
I stay here every time I go to UVA Children's Hospital and I have never had a problem or a complaint. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UVA Medical Center

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We wanted a place close to UVA Hospital and this was only 9 or 10 minutes away. The price was low compared to others in the area. The room had a funny smell to it and the paint was coming off on the bathroom ceiling. We only needed a room for 1 night at a low price, and this served that purpose.