Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Needs lots of work

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beds were fine.
Cons: In my opinion the repairs needed would cost way more than they could afford.
Location: There are eating places within a couple of miles.
Bed and bathroom were clean, but visible wall behind bed stand was filthy, walls needed painting, and safety lock on door was missing however the dead lock worked. They say there is a full breakfast, but we found a very skimpy selection of Bagels, small muffins, bread for toast, cold cereal, or oatmeal. We took our food back to our room as there are two tables placed between the checkout counter and the window. With all of this squeezed into a small area you have to go by the food one at a time and wait for bread to toast of those in front of you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Not great, but value positive

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff at reception
Cons: housekeeping wanted to come in at 8:30 before we were dressed or checked out - read security isssues! Had difficulty at check-in (lost reservation)
Location: Lots of foood in area, but very little within walking distance. Historical landmarks
Not enough parking - had to park on street. Clean, but not well maintained Not secure! Door did not have safety latch or lock latch plate! Large gaps around door for bugs and small critters! Poor lighting, TV reception not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Close to everything from shopping to entertainment and downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel for Omegacon

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean, much cleaner than even some of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in in the past. The staff was super friendly as well!
Cons: The outside curb appeal needs to be worked on next, but I'm glad they focused on the inside of the hotel first, it was a risky move but worth it.
Location: Three chicken places are within walking distance, and if you go during Omegacon you won't have to worry about being bored!
I was looking for a hotel for Omegacon, a small anime & gaming convention in Charlotesville (I had a lot of fun!). I was looking for a hotel that was affordable and within walking distance of the convention and this fit the bill. I'll admit I was a little taken aback at first, the place doesn't have much curb appeal but I remembered the reviews on Expedia and decided to go through with it. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean and looked like it had just been renovated. It also came with a rather large fridge and a solid microwave as well, sometimes you have to pay extra for that, but not at Econo Lodge! I didn't use the WiFi so I didn't know how well it worked. I would stay here again :D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

This is a nice place.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
They clean the room everyday very good.Safety and quiet place. I will comeback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

helpful staff, short drive to UVA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price. Location. Relatively quiet.
Cons: The parking lot was a tight fit in front. Hard to back out of space to turn around and exit (but there's more spacious parking in back)
Location: Very short drive to UVA, and no turns required to find the central parking lot where visitors to the university should park.
Easy to find from highway. Easy drive to UVA. Helpful staff. Simple but adequate breakfast. Low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Everything you need and nothing extra. Bare minimum present. Good for quick stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Standard motel experience but beware of dank smell

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The biggest problem was the musty dank smell pervading the room. A combination of mildew and smoking despite it being a second floor non smoking room. It was bad enough that it took away from what would have been a standard motel experience with good enough amenities, great location from UVA, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Staff was helpful for us to get a taxi

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: The Downtown mall has many specialty shops and great restaurants (outside dining is great). On Fridays there is a free concert at the pavilion.
Got a taxi to and from the downtown mall. Great location for getting to the mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is nice, but breakfast was weak. Wifi was perfect. Thank you.