Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My college club volleyball team rented three rooms for the night before a tournament at UVA. We arrived at Econo Lodge North, and the staff members at the front desk informed us that one of the rooms had incurred some water damage and couldn't be used. The manager then informed us that she also runs the Red Roof Inn across the street, and generously offered us three side-by-side rooms in the Red Roof Inn (which had better rooms and breakfast). They provided amazing service at the last minute, and we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cheap motel for one night. Could be better heater it was cold. Despite setting the heater to 75.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, eating

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Staff is pleasant. They are updating the rooms. Microwave and refrigerator could be better, but they are new, could work more efficiently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. Needed a decent place for a night near the University. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced. Nice stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. The area was very blue collar, ( taco trucks, and work trucks out front ). If you're looking for luxury, this is not the place. If you want a clean, decent place to stay for a few days, there's nothing wrong with this motel. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was not bad. Not many choices, but for a cheap motel, I was pleased with the food. Staff was nice. Bathroom had been nicely renovated. Overall, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The worst hotel I've ever seen. The room not clean, the bed is discomfortable. The noise of neighbors gave me hard time to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least it was clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
All night I thought the people upstairs were going to come through the ceiling. They were just walking normal. I was surprised to see them leaving the next day. I thought they would be huge but they were normal size people. When we arrived at 4pm they had already charged my debit card for the room. I had no intention of using that card. I pointed out the reservation confirmation clearly stating room would not be charged until check in. Mr Patel's broken english suddenly got even worse. Fortunately I was able to call my credit union and straighten it out in time. Hopefully I won't be charged on both cards. We'll see. Breakfast was a joke. We ate at a IHOP instead. I will say that although everything was old it was very, very clean.