Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Close to UVA, but small, uncomfortable room. Bed was terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madonna from Hartfield, VA

Nice stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a room close to UVa hospital so I could be close to my daughter. This hotel was right down the street with easy parking. My room was on first floor and easy to access which was a plus since I was alone and am 70 years old. The receptionist pointed out a restaurant right across the street so I could have dinner without even moving my car. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Weatherford

Cville Excel for the VA Film Fest

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good price. Good location. The carpeting inn the rooms needs to be ripped up and new clean flooring needs to be put down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western ny

Strange combo of comfort & awkwardness

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Stayed here due to location & price. Probably won't do so again. Pros- comfortable beds, nice pillows plenty of outlets decent climate control strong shower good lighting- wall switches w/ dimmer cons- bathroom is terrible. No vanity at all, no towel bars, public-style toilet (no lid), no tissues. no second trash can no tv channel guide fridge not plugged in dresser shelves broken breakfast coffee maker in another location (that they don't tell you about) location of hotel makes left-hand turns nearly impossible. This is a good place to stay if you only want a good bed & lots of outlets and your business is to the north. Otherwise there are better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good shortterm stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. Our room was good. It had enough space and there where USB-chargers near the beds. Very convenient for your phones and laptops. The campus-students practiced their sports and music at the field behind our room. We liked it, but it's a bit noisy till 10pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for visitors to UVA

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: close to grounds
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms, no towel hooks either
The location is great, close to grounds. Price is too high for the condition of the rooms. I had a problem with my parking pass & the hotel wouldn't help fix it. I was looking for a list of local food places that delivered, there was none. I did find food from previous guests inside the nightstand though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UVA verus Ga Tech football game

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Location: great locaton for the school and resturant
Rooms are old but very clean and staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Strasburg,Va

Stay here

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had 3 adults and 1 child in and had plenty of room 2 TV's to keep everyone entertained. The soap shampoo and towels and washcloths were plenty enough with out having to call for more. Parking lot was small and tight but enough we didn't have any problem. Breakfast was good and the coffee lounge for free coffee is convenient. Over all we had a nice stay with a good price and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This was a nice hotel to get a good night's sleep in. The room was a little bare, but it still had microwave, fridge, and large TV. The bed slept good. The carpet could definitely have been cleaned better, as there were little trash pieces, and some dirt still on carpet, but overall the room smelled clean, and very reasonably priced. The breakfast was a little disappointing as the scrambled eggs were not refilled, so we didn't get any of those. Nobody ever came to refill anything at the breakfast bar until they came to start clearing things away. Still I would recommend this Hotel to a friend.