Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McILhaney, PA

Adequate hotel, close to university activities

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great shower, friendly staff, hot tea and coffee.
Cons: Vanity or counterspace in bathroom and towel bar or hook(s) for towels.
Location: Very close to downtown, near university and university activities, close to many stores, shops, restaurants, within walking distance of many things!
Our hotel was in town, close to stores, restaurants, and university. The room was sparsely decorated, with no bathroom vanity, older furniture, but clean and adequate for us. The shower was great! The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. We had to pay by credit card, as they did not accept cash. The breakfast was alright, nothing really special, but it was included with the price of the room, and helped us get off to a good start for each day. We also enjoyed the coffee and hot tea, along with a microwave and computer, located near the office. Our main complaint would have to be with the bathroom. It seemed fairly new and very clean, but there was no place to put the towels, nowhere to even hang them up on a hook, and there was no place to put our toiletries. Overall, decent/adequate hotel for our short stay in Charlottesville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Excellent location- hotel fine for a night.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This hotel has an excellent location and good curb appeal. The rooms are small. No frills bathroom ( no racks or counter). No extra blankets and was somewhat drafty since it was crazy cold out. This place is fine if you are on a budget and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We used this hotel while visiting a sick relative and found it to be an excellent value! We will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I offer constructive criticism, but I very much liked my stay there overall. The hair dryer didn't work and it was located such as to make it impossible to use the outlets for my own dryer. Several outlets didn't work at all in the room. The shower door opens out into the room creating a water mess on the floor each time it is opened. There is no where to hang the towels, just one hook on the wall for hanging clothes? The office was difficult to locate. Breakfast was offered, but I didn't see where it was located until the day I was preparing to leave. It appears that the coffee room is the breakfast area and that confuses the issue as well. So perhaps better signage for those areas would help and/or if the staff pointed out the breakfast area at check-in. Now having said all of that, I still liked the room well enough overall that I would stay there again. It suited me well. The bed was quite large and comfortable. It appeared clean as well as the room overall. The staff and housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The price was good. Neighbors were reasonably quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Great location very convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: convenient/bed was very comfortable
Cons: tub/shower caulk was very moldy very disappointing the only reason I would not recommend this hotel
Location: very convenient
The bed is very comfortable and the room was clean. The only reason I would not recommend your hotel is that the tub/shower caulk was very moldy. Everything else was nice. Thanks, Paula Long
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Charlirresville

Beware of bathroom!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good price but bathroom shower in room 45 was in bad shape! Moldy shower tiles. Faucet was very low---hard for tall people to bend over and turn on. Shower head wouldn't turn on. Had to keep adjusting it---turning it off then on and jiggling the shower head. Ceramic tiles were cracked.