Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michele

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience at this hotel in Charlottesville! The rooms were clean and the service was great! The complimemtary breakfast offered many options. Food Lion is right next door so you can easily purchase any needed items. This will now be our go to hotel in Charlottesville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Michele! We look forward to all your future stays with us!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
very clean room, a little expensive, quiet,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard for the five star rating! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel, clean and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The stay was pleasant at the hotel. Nice and cozy. Easy access to market and highway. Courteous front desk staff when we checked in the evening. Toilets were clean, room was tidy, actually no complaints. Plenty of parking space available at the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our good location, clean and helpful staff and had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, VA

I don't know. They turned me away

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: ?
Cons: Get things straight.
Location: ?
I have papers to prove I ordered a smoking room that were verified through computer. The call center verified this upon my questioning about whether they were sure that I had a smoking room. Of course the answer was yes. I tried to check in at night assuming I had a hotel and wouldn't have to look for one. The answer was,"oh NOOO. This is a NONSMOKING hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
We apologize that the call center failed to inform you that we are nonsmoking. We checked our Expedia/Orbitz admin, and we verified that our details and rooms are all indicated as nonsmoking. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tysons VA

Cool and Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to UVA
Cons: Fireplace and Indoor pool in winter.
Location: Close to UVA and nearby restaurants and shops.
Hotel is very clean and Interior is new. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our location being close to UVA. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty basic, clean, bright hotel. Office staff was exceptional as was the breakfast staff. Breakfast room was spotless and well stocked. Our room lacked shampoo etc. but was addressed by the Front Desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a nice experience! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable and convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was horrible! Hotel is 10% smoke free, but we could smell marijuana coming from the room across the hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to know you enjoyed our clean, comfortable and convenient location! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best price, was perfect for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best price in the area. was a great location. Shopping everywhere. Room was small but perfect for an overnight for my spouse and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you found us to be of great value! Please come again soon to take advantage of our great location! Safe Travels!