Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Karen L from Sioux Falls

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our home base while we visited Monticello (awesome), Shenandoah National Park, and University of VA. We really liked this motel - comfortable beds, clean, spacious, good breakfast, free WIFI, free parking, right next door to a grocery store. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Karen L for the five star review of our hotel, and for recommending us on Hotels.com. We are happy that you had an excellent stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! We are happy that you had a great stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for the five star rating of our hotel! Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are happy that you had a great stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to UVA
Cons: The price, it was a little pricy
for the amount of time in the hotel the staff was very nice and the room was nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again the next time you visit UVA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great, except I had a hard time adjusting the thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy that you had an excellent stay. We regret you had difficulty with the thermostat. Feel free to ask our front desk for assistance in the future. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you John for the five star rating! We are happy that you had an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Wayne, Pa

Very nice overall experience.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk were awesome. They were always courteous and welcoming. We stayed 2 nights and they were completely dedicated to making our stay a comfortable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Mark for your five star rating of our hotel and staff! We are glad to hear that our staff took great care of you during your stay with us. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
suprisingly modern furnishings, and nice breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy that you loved our decor and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel! We are happy to hear that our friendly staff earned us another five star rating.