Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: Close to a nice open air mall with several nice restuarants.a
A pleasant hotel that was close to the wineries we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We only stayed one night but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Simple, clean hotel only a short drive from UVA/downtown Charlottesville. The complimentary breakfast was more robust than we were expecting. The free in-room wifi is quite slow, however - they encourage you to pay to upgrade to a faster version. Distasteful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was in a very convenient location.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Excellent breakfast! Kids loved the water slide! The room was nice and quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, upbeat

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, highways, etc. Decor. Cleanliness
Cons: Charge was assessed for food/beverage which was not ours. I indicated the mistake. Manager questioned us repeatedly before removing charge from bill.
Location: Near UVA...shopping...restaurants
Hotel was very nice--updated decor, very clean. Staff member who checked us in was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: Location was great. Near a lot of shopping and an easy drive to downtown and Monticello.
Hotel was very clean, bed and pillows were comfy and breakfast had a great selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, nice amenities in common area
Cons: Room had an unpleasant smell that persisted through my stay -- probably ventilation system
Overall nice hotel with helpful staff, but experience marred by very unpleasant smell in room that seemed to come from ventilation system
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we're glad you found our staff helpful and had a nice stay overall, we apologize that we fell short in our goal of providing a perfect experience and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Our team will follow up to ensure the clean environment our guests expect and deserve. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the bathroom area and the fact that the bathroom sink was located outside of the toilet and tub area.
Cons: N/A
Location: There were a lot of stores and eateries in close proximity.
My husband, daughter and I were quite pleased with the room. The linens were crisp and white in color. The bathroom was also extremely clean (the toilet and the bath tub). Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves. Parking was great also. Applebee's was located next door to the hotel. You could literally walk over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Chicago burbs

solid value

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Solid Fairfield level hotel. clean. Convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels