Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best price, was perfect for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best price in the area. was a great location. Shopping everywhere. Room was small but perfect for an overnight for my spouse and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you found us to be of great value! Please come again soon to take advantage of our great location! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Great hotel in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed in Charlottesville and I'll definitely stay there again. It was close to places to shop, places to eat and and the historic downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for the 5-Star Rating! We appreciate your kinds words and are very happy to hear we are the best hotel you have stayed at in Charlottesville! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice functional hotel right off busy blvd fast access to interstate nothing special about the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. The toilet had a pink ring around it and the tub looked dirty-like it needed a good scrubbing. We asked them to clean while we went to dinner. They cleaned the toilet but not the tub. Sink vanity was small. Not the quality we have come to expect from the Marriott brand, and especially for what wasn't a cheap price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that our housekeeping fell below our usual standards. Thank you for letting us know so that we may address this with our staff and improve going forward.
5 out of 5
by Yavonne from Washington, DC

Will definitely return

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, fast check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star Rating! We are happy to hear you had a smooth and fast check-in! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you in the future! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by Otto from Würzburg

Sauberes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Zimmer. Kühlschrank und Klimaanlage leider sehr laut. (Wie so oft) Schöner Pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
by dan

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Dan! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Suites C'Ville

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to stay here just to be close to skyline drive but yet still have shopping nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed our great location.