Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A quick stop over. Pleasant night.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed.
Location: I arrived from airport and left the next morning to go to a college visit about an hour away, so I wasn't able to look into any local activities.
Arrived at 12:30am and gone by 8:45am. Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. A very nice hotel for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for the five star review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and clean room. We hope to be a great value again the next time you stay at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to family we were visiting. Worked

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Was only there 1 night and really only slept there. Weren't able to take advantage of the facilities.
Bed was comfortable and the complementary breakfast was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We love that you had an excellent stay, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R, VA

Stevie Wonder

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to several reasonable restaurants, especially the buffet across the parking lot... Highly recommend hotel and buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Everyone seems to love the Wood Grill Buffet! We are glad that we make an excellent combination when staying in Northern Charlottesville. Thank you Stevie for your five star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The closest Hotel to where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The buffet area is extremely nice.
Cons: The water pitcher located in the buffet area available 24/7, meaning filled and accessible, or a water fountain (which I may have missed).
In town for a Bellydance show and this was really the only thing available, at an expensive price, especially for one night. The hotel area was fine and the location ended up somewhat close to the studio. Charlottesville being a college town is also Doctorateville-- making it HIGHLY overpriced and trying to stuff more and more into what was a pleasant area, POPULATION. I enjoy the downtown walking area very much, but have to deal with the crazy and overpriced parking. Seeing a theme here???
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
We try to offer our customers the best value when staying with us by offering a high quality breakfast, free parking, and a clean and pleasant stay. The next time you are in town, feel free to ask the front desk for advice on the most economical options for parking when in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. As I checked in other customers were coming back expressing their appreciation for the dinner recommendations by the staff. We were heading out very early the next morning to a hockey game and the person at the front desk explained it was a difficult place to park and gave us a map with locations to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for your five star review! We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service possible. It is always nice to hear feedback that our guests appreciate our efforts. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant and practical

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant, nice staff, good quality but not fancy breakfast, very clean hotel. The room was very fresh and clean and as nice as more expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from San Francisco

Excellent Front Office Staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It's a good hotel. Not fancy, but clean and maintained. The most impressive aspect was the consistently high level of service provided by the front desk staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between UVa and airport

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Then complimentary breakfast was excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room.