Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Very poor breakfast. No eggs, sausage,

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Out of breakfast staples @ 8:45 am on Sat. Staff attitude "That's the way it is..."
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by David, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We sincerely regret that our complimentary breakfast fell short of your expectations and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention; we will also follow up with our staff to ensure we provide the great, attentive service our guests expect and deserve. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to show our improvements. Thanks again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Needed a place to stay overnight while on business

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and neat.
Location: Applebees was very close and convenient walking distance.
Wonderful Experience. I as well as my business associates were very pleased with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Toilets to low to the floor difficult to get down that low. They are 1.75 inches below standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel . Right next to grocery store and Applebees. Lot of eating joints and a new shopping complex within a mile . 20 min drive to Monticello and downtown . Breakfast sucks big time . They take ages to refill and tastes OK. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. The staff was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pleasant accommodations for the price. Would stay at this hotel chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We're glad you had a pleasant stay and felt you received good value for your money. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Charlottesville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: the breakfast could have been better, but it was fine.
Location: Charlottesville Va. Monticello, Downtown area
My husband and I came to the Charlottesville area for a weekend get away and to see Monticello. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine. We we're looking forward to spending time at the pool since it was so hot, but there were so many kids in the pool (baseball league was staying there) that we really couldn't even get in, but we did get to sit in the sun for a while. All in all it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected and not too far from UVA

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Decor and food better than expected. Double beds were full and not queen but they were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the pool is great
For the price with a pool is very good. Thats all I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We stayed here for two nights! The room was clean, the breakfast and coffee bar was great! Very conviniently located to shops, bars, and stores!