Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location hotel, clean and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The stay was pleasant at the hotel. Nice and cozy. Easy access to market and highway. Courteous front desk staff when we checked in the evening. Toilets were clean, room was tidy, actually no complaints. Plenty of parking space available at the back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our good location, clean and helpful staff and had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tysons VA

Cool and Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to UVA
Cons: Fireplace and Indoor pool in winter.
Location: Close to UVA and nearby restaurants and shops.
Hotel is very clean and Interior is new. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our location being close to UVA. Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best price, was perfect for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best price in the area. was a great location. Shopping everywhere. Room was small but perfect for an overnight for my spouse and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you found us to be of great value! Please come again soon to take advantage of our great location! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from APO, United States of America

Great hotel in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 12, 2016
This is one of the best hotels that I've stayed in Charlottesville and I'll definitely stay there again. It was close to places to shop, places to eat and and the historic downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Patricia for the 5-Star Rating! We appreciate your kinds words and are very happy to hear we are the best hotel you have stayed at in Charlottesville! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We often stay at Marriott hotels as comfort, cleanness, good customer service and quiet facility can be relied upon. This Fairfield Inn was no different. We appreciate knowing what we can expect and that we will be well taken care of. The bedding, linens and room appointments are a cut above most other similarly priced options. The complementary breakfast is varied and better than most we find in other hotels. The location was OK and while we could have looked for a more interesting restaurant the chain restaurant and bar was convenient after a long drive. A great option for any type of visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to have met all your expectations for the Marriott Brand. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Well located for restaurants, shopping, access to UVA and Charlottesville bypass. We stayed on our way to visit Appomattox Courthouse.
Our king bed room met our needs for a short anniversary drive about. General condition of the hotel and room clean and comfortable; location easy to navigate north Charlottesville area. Only negative was some pink mildew at bottom of shower curtain. Good breakfast; courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad you enjoyed our great location! We hope to see you again in the future! Happy Anniversary! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice functional hotel right off busy blvd fast access to interstate nothing special about the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quite comfortable. Location was convenient to highway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C'ville, VA

Clean, easy, comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
We spent one night in each of three hotels on a cross-country move, and this was the last place we stayed. Really nice. Check in was easy (even with pets and a baby), room was comfy, good breakfast, easy location. The most important thing for me, always, is cleanliness. The room was really clean and well-maintained. You can tell that the staff are great and just work hard at what they do. After two nights in hotels that were just not particularly clean, this felt really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you Hope for the five star rating! We love to hear that we were the best hotel you stayed at on your move due to our clean facilities. Thank you for sharing, and we wish you all the best in your new home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel. The toilet had a pink ring around it and the tub looked dirty-like it needed a good scrubbing. We asked them to clean while we went to dinner. They cleaned the toilet but not the tub. Sink vanity was small. Not the quality we have come to expect from the Marriott brand, and especially for what wasn't a cheap price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that our housekeeping fell below our usual standards. Thank you for letting us know so that we may address this with our staff and improve going forward.