Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Perfect location and clean and nice hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were there for our daughter's orientation at UVA and the location was perfect. Walking distance to Grounds and restaurants. Rooftop restaurant was very nice and appetizers were excellent. Staff was excellent! Small cafe in lobby was great for a quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re so pleased you chose Graduate Charlottesville for your trip to UVA. It’s great to know your daughter is a future Cavalier! Whenever you come to visit, we hope you’ll keep our hotel in mind. You’ll love seeing the views change with the seasons and from Heirloom. We wish you safe travels and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Great staff with a great service

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016
Dear Abigail, Thank you for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
4 out of 5
by james from Nashville

Clean and comfortable. Great decor.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, rooms comfortable and clean. No Wi-Fi working but since a vacation that was a nice change. Parking was bad. There is a valet, use or not - the hotel will charge you 7/day plus tax. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The coffee bar in lobby closed too early but there are other places within walking distance. The restaurant on top floor, pricey for quantity but great atmosphere. Food is ok - not a kid friendly kind of meal. Wish the bar would have been open on the 2ND floor lounge - nice place / environment untill it was overrun with unsupervised children. Over all 8 out of 10 on this place but would definitely go back because of location and cleanliness. Both 10 out of 10 on those points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016
Dear James, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, James. While we’re pleased you enjoyed our location and level of cleanliness, we’re disappointed to hear other aspects of your stay didn’t quite meet your expectations. We’ll take note of your thoughts and will see where we can make improvements. Thanks again, and we hope you’ll come back for another stay in the future. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Harrisonburg, VA

Rooftop to lobby, a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town to tour a school, decided to spend the night and was so thoroughly pleased with my choice. The rooftop bar and restaurant was spectacular, complete with fresh, local food and craft cocktails. The staff was incredible, helpful and accommodating. Katie at the front desk helped me with directions as I'm not from the area and could not have been more pleasant. The gentleman who checked me in was a delight, though sadly I cannot remember his name. The bartenders, Heather and TJ, at the rooftop bar were fantastic, knowledgable and professional, and I had a wonderful time chatting with them while I tried a few of the amazing cocktails they offer. All in all a wonderful stay and I look forward to staying with them again the next time I'm in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016
Dear Chelsea A, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. While we’re pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, it’s even better to know that our staff service was a highlight. We’ll definitely let all of the team members you mentioned here know of your compliments! We’re looking forward to your next visit, too. Thanks again, Chelsea! Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, accommodating service. Nice hotel in a great location. A good value.
2 out of 5
by farid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aniva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels