Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: location was great
I was really stressed, college move-ins. They could not have been nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Close to hospital

Posted Aug 27, 2016
No breakfast. Rooms are not sound proof. Staff unfriendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellsboro, PA

Quick stay in Cville

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Not much at all. Parking was $7. But was ok with that.
Location: Next to U of VA. College crowd. Not too far from mall area is historic downtown which is very nice
Great stay. Room VERY clean and large. Front desk folks VERY friendly and helpful. It was a quick, one night stay but well worth it. Wish we had more time and would 100% be back. ZERO issues. Actually was the best hotel we have stayed in in quite awhile and we're very picky, specifically about cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We appreciate you taking the time to share this wonderful review. It’s great to hear from well-seasoned travelers like yourself that we met expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort! Hopefully your next trip to Charlottesville will allow time for the full Graduate experience – complete with a meal at Heirloom or some fun in our game room. Thank you again for the kind words. We’d love to have you back soon! Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful ambience, staff A+

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Charming hotel, great location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Not enough storage area in bathroom, not even a shelf to rest toothbrush, makeup bag, etc. Little drawer space in room. Dresser shelves occupied by mini-frig and safe. No closet, rolling clothes rack. We adjusted, some ppl may not. No cup provided in bathroom. We repurposed used paper coffee cups. Hotel restaurant, Heirloom, delicious food, great service, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, We appreciate your review and the opportunity it gives us to pinpoint areas of improvement. If there’s anything we can supply you during your stay, please feel free to call the front desk. More often than not, we can help you with storage, cups, or other needs you may have. The next time you’re in search of friendly service, delicious food and comfortable accommodations in Charlottesville, we’d love for you to consider another stay with us. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Underwhelming but close to campus

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location by UVA was good.
Cons: Did not like that the only parking option was valet. Although $7 was reasonable it is a pain to valet if you want to
Location: There is a free trolley from one block away that goes to the Historic downtown and around UVA campus.
The hotel was fine and met the purpose but was underwhelming. Next time I will try the Hampton Inn or Marriott Courtyard, which are both very close and quite a bit cheaper. Rooms and furniture could do with updating. I always avoid chain hotels where possible in the hope of finding a hidden gem with some character. This was not it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts. As we have just recently reopened our doors following a top-to-bottom renovation, we are surprised to hear that you found areas needing updating. If you have more specific feedback on what those areas might be, we would be happy to hear it. We also value your thoughts concerning valet parking, but would like to kindly note that we are aiming to provide our guests with a secure service in the heart of Charlottesville. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you might give us another chance to impress. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to UVA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location, great staff were super friendly and even the valet guys were welcoming. Rooftop restaurant was super cool and the moon was so big and orange over the city top - we loved it. Breakfast muffins and coffee were a wonderful start to day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. When a full moon is out at the height of summer, there’s no better place to be than Heirloom. It’s great to know that our staff was made such a great impression on you, as well. We’ll pass along the kudos! We’d love to welcome you back the next time you’re in Charlottesville. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Location in Downtown Charlottesville!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great staff and location, unique atmosphere.
Cons: A little pricey during busy seasons, but may be worth it depending on your needs/convenience!
Location: Right on the Corner, the block(s) of downtown Charlottesville with great restaurants and bars. Close to the hospital and med school.
Stayed here twice, and am planning on booking a room for the 3rd time! This is the best location in Downtown Cville, located right on the Corner! Short walk to good food and the UVA hospital/medical school! If you want to go to the mall, just hop on the free trolley (staff will be happy to assist you with directions). If you don't feel like walking to get food, you can go to the great new rooftop bar and restaurant (eat outside if you can--great views of the town and the surrounding mountains!). The look of the rooms is also unique and college-themed, and staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Location is key, and we are so pleased that ours has worked out so well for you. Paired with a visit to our rooftop restaurant and bar, Heirloom, it has been a pleasure serving you on your visits to Charlottesville. We look forward to accommodating you a third time, and if there’s anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MET ALL OUR NEEDS

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great location. Easy walking distance to campus and The Corner. Great view from restaurant. Nice coffee shop in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. Our central location can’t be beat, and we’re glad you could take advantage of our proximity to campus. When your travels bring you back to Charlottesville, we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Perfect location and clean and nice hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were there for our daughter's orientation at UVA and the location was perfect. Walking distance to Grounds and restaurants. Rooftop restaurant was very nice and appetizers were excellent. Staff was excellent! Small cafe in lobby was great for a quick breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Yolunda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re so pleased you chose Graduate Charlottesville for your trip to UVA. It’s great to know your daughter is a future Cavalier! Whenever you come to visit, we hope you’ll keep our hotel in mind. You’ll love seeing the views change with the seasons and from Heirloom. We wish you safe travels and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Yolunda Harrell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to all the action. Fantastic staff.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Location: Excellent location
The hotel was in the heart of all the hustle and bustle of Charlottesville. Walked to dinner, and had long talks with hotel staff about local attractions and the vibe of the city. People were more than pleasant all around. A wonderful experience. Wish I had more time to spend there. Room was very eclectic, but that's what made it cute. And it was very very clean and comfortable.