Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and very helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The AC unit in this room made a LOT of noise. We did not ask about repairs ( if only really bothered one of us).
The staff was very helpful to let one of us who arrived early store their stuff in the room. I was disappointed that this room was much smaller that a double queen I had stayed in back in May in Morganton, NC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, very well kept facility, rooms small but comfortable
This property was very comfortable and well kept. The location was excellent, close to shopping, restaurants and wineries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monticello

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed two nights, very clean room. Staff was nice and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Hampton Inn is the best place in C'ville!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, great room, friendly staff -- an outstanding experience.
Cons: Nothing -- the staff is obviously doing things right!!
Location: This is located right off Route 29, about 2 miles from downtown Charlottesville, so location is ideal; it's also a stone's throw from Trader Joe's!
We stayed for one night at Hampton Inn, and from top to bottom this place was first rate. Desk help was excellent, the room was easy to access and great, the pool was clean and inviting, and their breakfast servings were fine. Overall, this was an excellent place to stay with reasonable rates. I'll be back!!
5 out of 5
by Karl

Always stay at the Hampton...

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great...room was too small for 3 people...breakfast was great, as always... booked with credit card, but paid with cash at the desk...waiting to see if a charge is made to my credit card...
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. Clean, quiet, great service and morning breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Standard Hampton

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Room with two queens was a bit tight. There wasn't a chair to watch tv.
Location: Location was at the crossroads of highways. There were shops across one of the highways but the highway was too busy to risk walking.
This Hampton Inn was the standard Hampton Inn. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was fine. The location wasn't the greatest because there wasn't anywhere to eat that was walkable. Charlottesville attractions were about 20 minutes away. However, they did provide a free shuttle to the downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Ashby, WV

Outwardly, the motel looks great. But.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Very nice and friendly staff.
Cons: Larger room for double queen beds.
Location: Location for my purposes was perfect. Did not have any spare time to do other things nearby.
My room was the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. In looking down the hall, it appeared that most, if not all rooms are the same. If I requested two queen beds I would think a bigger room would have been warranted. Very disappointed, even though everything else was very, very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ollie J.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel but AC in room was hard to adjust.