Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach Va

Like living in a shoe box

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff went well beyond trying to make me comfortable
Cons: Room size which I doubt is going to happen
Location: Great
Rooms are way to small to be comfortable. No Chair other than desk chair, no dresser for clothes, closet is hooks behind a curtain on the wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, good cookies, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to UVA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and a very nice staff.
Location: Lots of dining and shopping options near the hotel.
We noticed a strange smell in the room, I think it was from the air conditioner. We were tired so we waited to tell the staff until next mourning. They moved our luggage, put us in a different room and did not charge us for the previous night. They even left a gift basket in our new room. All that was above and beyond what I expected. They were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting UVA

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great except for the noisy AC in the room
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Seattle

Nice, Clean, Quiet

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk employees, cookies and cheese/crackers in evening, good breakfast, room was recently remodeled
4 out of 5
by Walt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Roanoke, Virginia

Great hotel, will stay again soon!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very clean and close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y, came from Long Island

Great Hotel & staff. Hope to stay there again, BUT

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, layout of room.
Cons: Sheets needs to be clean and check.
Location: Near to everything you can shop for, I went to visit my cousin. Had a great time.
Everything & everyone was great, except on the last day I pulled off the blankets, when I saw a nasty stain down by my feet area on the sheet. I know it was not from me, but I will from this day on, remove all blankets before I get into a bed! I did not report it because it was too late, after staying there for 4 nights. I hope it was just an oversight by the housekeeper. As I said other then this you couldn't ask for a nicer, centrally located Hotel & Staff. Chris
4 out of 5
by Brent from Cape Coral, FL

Nice stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. Only 1 elevator for 5 floors. Cheese and crackers late afternoon. They should add some meats. Ok for the price.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Richmond

Not Up to Usual Hampton Inn Standards

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thin walls, mediocre rooms, no closet space, uncomfortable bed, not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards