Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, well staffed and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Good location, nice shops & restaurants, near UVA.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast buffet, staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to good restaurants, UVA, John Paul Jones Arena, nice shopping across the street.
Hotel had nice appointments. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and fun. Nice atmosphere all around. Breakfast buffet was extensive and plentiful. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to UVA and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was so nice and helpful
Clean hotel, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway Va

We were pleased.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, snacks, comfy bed, quiet, nice breakfast
Cons: Wish airport shuttle was available early morning.
Location: Good
We flew into Charlottesville and got to the hotel around 9:00pm. We were tired and a little hungry, since we had an early dinner before catching our flight. It was so nice to have coffee, cookies AND cheese and crackers available to us. We had a restful night after an exhausting week. Breakfast was good, and we appreciated it being available until 10:00 am, allowing us to sleep in. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DaytoBeach, FL

Close to it All and Great!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room comfort, location
Cons: Nohing
Location: UVA, Monticello, Madison's home, Monroe's home, wineries
Close to airport, shopping. Great location and amenities. Staff are so welcoming and the hotel is a gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
really enjoyed my stay, the cookies in the hotel lobby at check in really won me over; however, the pillows were horrible. They were new but really fluffly , im use a a flatter pillow, could not sleep well as my head was propped to high up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Great Place to be

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was the perfect spot for us because we were involved in UVA activities. Hotel had a shuttle to take you places. Only wish it had been able to take us to the game!!