Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to UVA and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was so nice and helpful
Clean hotel, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway Va

We were pleased.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, snacks, comfy bed, quiet, nice breakfast
Cons: Wish airport shuttle was available early morning.
Location: Good
We flew into Charlottesville and got to the hotel around 9:00pm. We were tired and a little hungry, since we had an early dinner before catching our flight. It was so nice to have coffee, cookies AND cheese and crackers available to us. We had a restful night after an exhausting week. Breakfast was good, and we appreciated it being available until 10:00 am, allowing us to sleep in. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DaytoBeach, FL

Close to it All and Great!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room comfort, location
Cons: Nohing
Location: UVA, Monticello, Madison's home, Monroe's home, wineries
Close to airport, shopping. Great location and amenities. Staff are so welcoming and the hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Great Place to be

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was the perfect spot for us because we were involved in UVA activities. Hotel had a shuttle to take you places. Only wish it had been able to take us to the game!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

visit to UVA

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: clean comfy bed, room, bathroom and hotel. convenient location off 29. close enough to UVA down the road
Cons: terrible WIFI. not usable or dependable. gimmick to get you to fork over extra $4.95 a day to get their premium WIFI? noisy room heater, tolerable.
Location: right off seminale trail so everything is available around hotel.
quiet hotel and clean except for very noisy room heater that worked well. earplugs helped. comfy bed and pillows and no smell. very nice bathroom and large flat screen TV. plenty of desk space for work and computer but their free WIFI was terrible, not usable and not dependable. they did offer a premium WIFI for extra $4.95 a day. used my own cellphone instead to connect to net. nice free breakfast in lobby and free coffee and cookies. location off 29 so tons of eating places and shopping all around but beware of rush hour traffic. would stay again if you don't need WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The only elevator stopped working just when we needed it but a little exercise didn't kill us,lol. Had to go up and down 4 flights of stairs. The walking space is a bit tight between the bed and dressers. And I can see the sliding door to the bathroom as a finger pincher esp. for children. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet at night. Always like a breakfast buffet offered and a refrigerator in the rooms! Overall a nice overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our 1st room had broken A/C but we were moved immediately Very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach Va

Like living in a shoe box

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff went well beyond trying to make me comfortable
Cons: Room size which I doubt is going to happen
Location: Great
Rooms are way to small to be comfortable. No Chair other than desk chair, no dresser for clothes, closet is hooks behind a curtain on the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, good cookies, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to UVA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean and a very nice staff.
Location: Lots of dining and shopping options near the hotel.
We noticed a strange smell in the room, I think it was from the air conditioner. We were tired so we waited to tell the staff until next mourning. They moved our luggage, put us in a different room and did not charge us for the previous night. They even left a gift basket in our new room. All that was above and beyond what I expected. They were very nice.