Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, well staffed and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Good location, nice shops & restaurants, near UVA.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast buffet, staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to good restaurants, UVA, John Paul Jones Arena, nice shopping across the street.
Hotel had nice appointments. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and fun. Nice atmosphere all around. Breakfast buffet was extensive and plentiful. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to UVA and restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was so nice and helpful
Clean hotel, good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadway Va

We were pleased.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, snacks, comfy bed, quiet, nice breakfast
Cons: Wish airport shuttle was available early morning.
Location: Good
We flew into Charlottesville and got to the hotel around 9:00pm. We were tired and a little hungry, since we had an early dinner before catching our flight. It was so nice to have coffee, cookies AND cheese and crackers available to us. We had a restful night after an exhausting week. Breakfast was good, and we appreciated it being available until 10:00 am, allowing us to sleep in. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DaytoBeach, FL

Close to it All and Great!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room comfort, location
Cons: Nohing
Location: UVA, Monticello, Madison's home, Monroe's home, wineries
Close to airport, shopping. Great location and amenities. Staff are so welcoming and the hotel is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Great Place to be

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was the perfect spot for us because we were involved in UVA activities. Hotel had a shuttle to take you places. Only wish it had been able to take us to the game!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and the room was neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

visit to UVA

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: clean comfy bed, room, bathroom and hotel. convenient location off 29. close enough to UVA down the road
Cons: terrible WIFI. not usable or dependable. gimmick to get you to fork over extra $4.95 a day to get their premium WIFI? noisy room heater, tolerable.
Location: right off seminale trail so everything is available around hotel.
quiet hotel and clean except for very noisy room heater that worked well. earplugs helped. comfy bed and pillows and no smell. very nice bathroom and large flat screen TV. plenty of desk space for work and computer but their free WIFI was terrible, not usable and not dependable. they did offer a premium WIFI for extra $4.95 a day. used my own cellphone instead to connect to net. nice free breakfast in lobby and free coffee and cookies. location off 29 so tons of eating places and shopping all around but beware of rush hour traffic. would stay again if you don't need WIFI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location, easy access to dining, shopping, sightseeing and downtown Charlottesville. Rooms and hotel appeared to be newly decorated, bright and fresh. Very friendly staff made you feel welcome. Would stay in hotel again when in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable!