Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

10/10 comfort & friendliness

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything - best bed ever slept in, staff amazingly friendly & helpful. Value for money+++ Great location. Shuttle bus (thanks ralph & curtis) a bonus. Good breakfast -thanks to hazel.
Cons: Loved it - worst thing was having to leave and continue our travels.
Location: lots of things to do, fantastic restaurants, shopping and attractions within easy walking distance .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and close to downtown and university

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Helpful staff and a clean place to stay. In room fridge "clicked" at night as it turned on. Once we unplugged that we slept well. Shuttle service a nice amenity. Great location close to downtown and university.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aleisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cat from Ny

great stay on our Monticello vacation!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Selected this property for its great location in UVA's college town, Charlottesville, and its ample self parking. Really walkable area with lots of restaurants, taverns and pubs of all kinds in easy reach. loads of places were open even though it was July 4th weekend. the immediate area around the hotel did seem to have growing pains -- there was construction going on nearby but we weren't disturbed at all. the Amtrak train station is also very nearby (we didn't hear train sounds at all either). towels were 84% cotton and a bit narrower than you'd expect for their length, so not my favorite, but they did the job. Our room had blackout curtains. staff were friendly and helpful! Monticello is an easy 10-15 min drive away.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

A+

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Suites are very spacious and comfortable. Location is great, right between university and downtown. Complimentary shuttle was a nice perk. Staff was extremely welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Whitney from Los Angeles

Great stay for college reunion!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent. The beds were amazing and the staff went above and beyond!
4 out of 5
by Reed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Sydney, Australia

Location and service

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Transport cost in Charlottesville was inexpensive. There's free Trolley for Downtown travel. For seniors, a three days bus pass was about $3.25 per person.