Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect location with walking access.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is the perfect downtown location for quick easy walking access to the university, the hospital and the downtown area! I will definitely stay here again when visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, walking distance to UVa (about 1/2 mile) and slightly longer walk to downtown. Convenient jitney to UVa and downtown if you want. Superb staff - friendly, knowledgeable, extremely helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we're next in Charlottesville. Very good for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Charlottesville hospital

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: shuttle service
nice hotel, nice staff, very helpful, shuttle service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No complaints; clean, comfortable, helpful staff, surprisingly good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Honesty about construction noise...I even asked for a quiet room and was placed street side lower floor. Plenty of rooms available on parking lot side
Construction trucks line up near to hotel at 4 am and continue for hours. Unable to sleep due to noise from street. I asked for a quiet room and was placed street side lower level. Staff could have give us a room on parking lot side away from noise Hotel was nearly empty. They all knew about the noise as I mentioned it on checkout Will never stay at Hampton hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Great hotel, friendly staff, convenient to UVa.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overnight stay prior to dropping son off at UVa ... extremely friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed, clean room with all the amenities for s family stay. Definitely plan to return!
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ladies in breakfast area were super nice and got me a yogurt when I missed the breakfast by a couple of minutes.
5 out of 5
by Steve and sheila

Respite care

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a procedure at uva ,needed early ck in ,was accommodated , so pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Close to UVA and great breakfast included.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Charlottesville and UVA
We have always preferred Hamptons for their predictable quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels