Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great area, hotel, had a wonderful hot breakfast. They had a shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas

Hampton Inn Staying Focused

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location and staff are the reasons to stay at this hotel! Amongst all the new construction and pretention happening in Charlottesville, this Hampton Inn stays focused on what matters. Clean rooms, nice staff, and plenty of comforts. I could throw a rock and hit several hotels all waaay overpriced in the same areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and always helpful staff.
Location: Perfect location between UVA campus and downtown area. Both places are within walking distance and the area offers plenty places to eat.
As in any other Hampton Inn, I always know what to expect. Clean room, comfortable beds, basic breakfast, coffee and tea all the time..., pleasant and helpful staff. This is all I need for a quick stay over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located close to the University and Medical Center and just a short walk from a number of wonderful restaurants and the downtown area. Facilities were clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect location with walking access.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is the perfect downtown location for quick easy walking access to the university, the hospital and the downtown area! I will definitely stay here again when visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, walking distance to UVa (about 1/2 mile) and slightly longer walk to downtown. Convenient jitney to UVa and downtown if you want. Superb staff - friendly, knowledgeable, extremely helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we're next in Charlottesville. Very good for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Charlottesville hospital

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: shuttle service
nice hotel, nice staff, very helpful, shuttle service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No complaints; clean, comfortable, helpful staff, surprisingly good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Honesty about construction noise...I even asked for a quiet room and was placed street side lower floor. Plenty of rooms available on parking lot side
Construction trucks line up near to hotel at 4 am and continue for hours. Unable to sleep due to noise from street. I asked for a quiet room and was placed street side lower level. Staff could have give us a room on parking lot side away from noise Hotel was nearly empty. They all knew about the noise as I mentioned it on checkout Will never stay at Hampton hotel again