Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great area, hotel, had a wonderful hot breakfast. They had a shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas

Hampton Inn Staying Focused

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The location and staff are the reasons to stay at this hotel! Amongst all the new construction and pretention happening in Charlottesville, this Hampton Inn stays focused on what matters. Clean rooms, nice staff, and plenty of comforts. I could throw a rock and hit several hotels all waaay overpriced in the same areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and always helpful staff.
Location: Perfect location between UVA campus and downtown area. Both places are within walking distance and the area offers plenty places to eat.
As in any other Hampton Inn, I always know what to expect. Clean room, comfortable beds, basic breakfast, coffee and tea all the time..., pleasant and helpful staff. This is all I need for a quick stay over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located close to the University and Medical Center and just a short walk from a number of wonderful restaurants and the downtown area. Facilities were clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

At check in my reservation wasn't on system

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
At check in my reservation wasn't online. My confirmation number wasn't even working. So I was asked to step aside so they could wait on others in line. Then when got back to me girls had to call Hotel.com and got info from them to confirm I did have reservations. Lucky they had extra rooms so I did get to check in. I was told by Hotel.com that Hampton Inn & Suites confirmed my booking. It was just aggravating. Not to mention I was so tired from my long ride that day, and me and my daughter hadn't eat yet. We just wanted to check in and get something to eat. Other than that everything else was excellent. Girls at desk was super friendly, room so nice, clean. Breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect location with walking access.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is the perfect downtown location for quick easy walking access to the university, the hospital and the downtown area! I will definitely stay here again when visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, walking distance to UVa (about 1/2 mile) and slightly longer walk to downtown. Convenient jitney to UVa and downtown if you want. Superb staff - friendly, knowledgeable, extremely helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we're next in Charlottesville. Very good for families with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Charlottesville hospital

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: shuttle service
nice hotel, nice staff, very helpful, shuttle service great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
No complaints; clean, comfortable, helpful staff, surprisingly good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels