Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful

Posted May 22, 2017
Really nice! Lake out back to walk around beautiful. Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, after all.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Don't book whole busload of 9th grade students who arrive at 10:30 at night, making a ruckus for an hour before chaperones calmed them down.
We were promised connecting rooms. Luckily, friend went by to leave things for us, learned we were even on different floors(!), and GOT us connecting rooms, with great view of pond, very quiet. We HATE duvets; they gave us the requested blankets after the first night. Breakfasts were good, better value than where we'd have stayed if they'd had room. This hotel is in a beautiful, peaceful location; we'll stay there on future visits, and not in congested, hard to park in, downtown. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pleasant stay, great view from my room, employees helpful and courteous. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location to historical sites and local amenities.
Cons: Breakfast was a big let down.
Location: Monticello, Monroe and other various historical sites.
Starting right with the check in, we knew we picked the right hotel. The staff was friendly and informative. The parking was ample. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was quiet. That, along with a great restaurant within walking distance topped off our stay.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great Stay in Charlottesville

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and easy, the room was clean and the pillows were actually comfortable unlike most hotel pillows! All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice stay in Charlottesville.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Close to food and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff make this place a great stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Airport shuttle service was quick and efficient and went way above and beyond to even taking the luggage up to our room. Check in was an easy process, all front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious, mattress a little firmer than I'd like (but that's just personal preference). Room service was great. Breakfast was nice, can get fluffy omelette with all the fixins', homemade biscuits, etc. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We just wish the beds were more like pillow tips but not a bad room for the price or location
5 out of 5
by Rachel

King bed suite worked well for family of four.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room worked great for a family trip away on a long weekend-- the king-sized bed and fold-out couch worked well. I was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed for maintenance, but I talked to the front desk and they were kind enough to give us a call once it reopened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels