Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent property.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel cleanliness and excellent staff. The location was fantastic.
Cons: The made to order breakfast fell a little short in regards to what was requested and what was delivered to our table.
Location: The location is excellent.
The hotel and staff are excellent. Very close to Shadwells for evening dinner. Would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Charlottesville for business or pleasure. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not worth it

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: It was nice that there was a food service available.
Cons: Extra blanket available would be nice
Location: Was way out of our way for us. There were many food options nearby
It was not near the hospital where we needed to go. The rooms were no better than the Hilton Inn where we prefer to always stay.Would not stay there again unless only place available as was the case in this stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very conveniently located

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice hotel, very conveniently located, right off the highway. Staff was not very helpful or overly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Simple, clean hotel. Stayed there one night to visit Monticello. Very close to Monticello. However slightly overpriced for the facility with no breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stylish, very clean hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! Stylish, clean, quiet, very comfortable room, the walking trails and wildlife around the pond.
Cons: The food at the onsite restaurant could be a bit better in terms of preparation. Very gracious Food and Beverage Mgr., very open to feedback.
Location: Close to Monticello, UVA and downtown but you need a car or some other form of transportation. A lovely town with lots to offer any visitor.
Very nice stay. Clean, attractive and stylish rooms and lobby offering beverages and cookies. Lisa and Jamie at the front desk were the consummate professionals who were genuinely friendly and welcoming. The kind of people you would want to be your friends. The Food and Beverage Director was very gracious, conscientious and professional. There is a lovely large pond with walking trails and wildlife just outside the door and plenty of easy parking. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Nice, quiet location close to Monticello

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The peacefulness, cleanliness and walking trail and view.
Location: Monticello and the Shannondoah Park and Blue Ridge Parkway nearby.
The hotel was very restful and I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for about 12 hours, arriving at 9pm and departing at 9am. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and we had all the amenities needed to provide a nice stay. We took advantage of the Keurig coffee maker in the morning. There was a lovely view out the window of a swan swimming in the lake, and rolling hills of Charlottesville. We did not have the time to take advantage of the spacious lobby with plenty of room and seating areas to meet up with friends. We visited Monticello after departing the hotel. It was a short drive. Overall, a very nice stay. We would have liked more time here. Our only complaint was the alarm clock provided in the room went off a few times around 2:00 in the morning. We, obviously did NOt set it for that time, in face we did not set it at all. The hotel provided a battery in the clock, so unplugging it did not stop it from going off again.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Very Nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Lobby, room, location, friendly staff all great!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Virginia for a wedding. We went straight to the wedding upon arrival so we did not check into the hotel until around 10 pm. However it was very nice, cozy, and clean. We always enjoy staying at Hilton Garden Inns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was fantastic

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was fantastic