Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very nice room. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Location: Everything-Monticello Restaurants
Clean and nice bedding Nice jacuzzi/hot tub Nice sitting area in Lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great pillows, comfy bed. Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast not included despite relatively high nightly rate.
Location: Convenient to highway and not too far from downtown/UVA.
Good quality and comfort throughout. A bit slow to clean rooms, but they got it done. Breakfast not included and not a bargain, but decent value for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT !!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel was everything you would want and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide service. Our two day stay could not have been better. A+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, convenient to Charlottesville

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Location: Montecello, wineries, downtown Charlottesville, University
Beautiful location, convenient to Charlottesville and convenient to Montecello. Great staff, very nice buffet. Well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jay from Annandale

My daughter got the royal treatment

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was most impressed with the way all of the staff treated my two year old daughter. They bestowed gifts and treats on her and that really brought a smile to both my face and my daughter's!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Stay here fo sho!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, great location. typical awesome service from a HGI.
5 out of 5
by LINDA from Oceanside CA

Winery weekend in Charlottsvile!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great room somehow we got a handicapped room which was spacious Took advantage of shuttle to and from downtown for dinner and enjoyed an omelette in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels