Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: The staff in the dining area.
Everything was neat and clean. The beds and linens in excellent shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Nice hotel near Charlottesville VA

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very comfortable, clean room . Friendly staff! Close to places we wanted to visit. Enjoyable stay ..!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful

Posted May 22, 2017
Really nice! Lake out back to walk around beautiful. Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, after all.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Don't book whole busload of 9th grade students who arrive at 10:30 at night, making a ruckus for an hour before chaperones calmed them down.
We were promised connecting rooms. Luckily, friend went by to leave things for us, learned we were even on different floors(!), and GOT us connecting rooms, with great view of pond, very quiet. We HATE duvets; they gave us the requested blankets after the first night. Breakfasts were good, better value than where we'd have stayed if they'd had room. This hotel is in a beautiful, peaceful location; we'll stay there on future visits, and not in congested, hard to park in, downtown. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pleasant stay, great view from my room, employees helpful and courteous. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harold

Montecello

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location to historical sites and local amenities.
Cons: Breakfast was a big let down.
Location: Monticello, Monroe and other various historical sites.
Starting right with the check in, we knew we picked the right hotel. The staff was friendly and informative. The parking was ample. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping staff was quiet. That, along with a great restaurant within walking distance topped off our stay.