Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was fully booked and by the time we arrived we received room 320 that is a handicap room. Very disappointing since the bathroom looked like we were staying in a hospital. The bed was small, only full size. Usually hotels have queen or king size beds. The pillow were extremely hard. The room was also located back to back to the elevators and you could hear the noise all night long of elevator cars going up and down. Needless to say we did not restful nights during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl. Keys

Clean and basic .

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: clean comfortable room and bed.
Cons: keep kitchen or room service open beyond 9pm or so
Location: location was good for UVA needs
Clean room . Kitchen closes a little early including any room service. but overall a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from NJ

weekend stay

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable stay. Nothing much around the hotel but who cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JW from Greenville, NC

2 Day Business Trip to VA

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is an older hotel but they keep it clean. The front desk clerk had an attidude with another customer in front of me. I like to think she was just having a bad day. She was pleasant with me if not very interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rest

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
One night after graduation. Stayed at Creekwood cabins in a civil war cabin 3 nights prior. Loved the new shower and comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel appears to be recently renovated. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulton-Le-Fylde

Good base for touring the area

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: We were given rooms at the back of the hotel which was good as we were next to a main road.
Cons: We ate in the hotel restaurant for one night but there was no atmosphere and we were the only people eating. The meal was ok but not very hot.
Location: The location is its selling point. It was easy to reach Charlottesville and Monticello.
Enjoyed staying here and there is a bus stop outside the hotel so it is easy to get into Charlottesville. It is also very close to Monticello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meredith from DC

Better the 2nd time

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time my family and I stayed here in the last year. The 1st time was a horrible customer experience due to a front desk staffer and misrepresentation of what was included in the booking (on Hotels.com). However, this second trip was much better. Looks like the hotel finally made their online/hotels.com info more concise on what was included. The staff this go-around was super friendly and helpful. With both stays, the hotel condition, cleanliness and comfort was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by irene from clintwod va

mri and outher test

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean staff was great and uva hospital and fontain park both were under 2 miles away