Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, consistent, loved it!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really awesome, love the new restaurant and bar area, comfortable and clean as always, super awesome shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Very comfortable stay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passable/overpriced

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is old and overpriced for what it is. The only reason they have guests is the area and proximity to downtown (C'ville). Should another hotel open up I'm sure this one will be forced to close. Check-in felt rude and rushed. I will not stay here again. They also did not take my HI club card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please allow us to apologize for the overall issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to highway. Very loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice autumn weekend stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled to Charlottesville for UVa football game staying two nights. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Coffee in lobby was nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Cheryl HIll Front Office Mgr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel is fine. This was a business trip. Just needed a quiet night for sleep after travelling to the area. However did not like having the rumble of trucks rolling by on the highway all night (ask for the front side of hotel to avoid the excess noise at night). Also, do not need or want a handicap room - less space at sink area than having a bathroom counter top with sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Would come back! Clean and conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.