Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Adequately stocked room. Housekeeping service improved, Beds and pillows more comfotable.
The man who checked us in at the front desk was not very friendly. Not enough towels in our room when we arrived. Housecleaning was lax. Did not replace towels or the empty tissue box and did not empty the trash - I think all they did was make the beds. The beds and pillows were not very comfortable. Would not stay there again nor recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by chery hill, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed I am sorry about the housekeeping/staff issues you had while staying with us. We have made sure to take care of them and use it as a refresher for our staff. I hope we can show you a better experience if you will allow us to on a future visit. Sincerely Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Visiting Monticello

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and bar in hotel. Food and beer excellent. Staff was great. Room was clean.
Cons: The bed was ok.
Location: Monticello. Downtown very close and had a lot of good bars and restaurants.
Stayed one night while visiting Monticello. Hotel was clean. Restaurant and bar were a pleasant surprise. Staff was great. Bed was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by chery hill, Hotel Management
Dear Visiting Monticello, We're very happy you enjoyed staying with us while visiting Monticello, and greatly thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The carpet under the window in our room was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by chery hill, Hotel Management
Dear Economical, I would like to thank you for your comments, and I hope you brought the issues you experienced to our notice before you left. We try hard to provide the best service, and it appears we failed to do that in your case. We hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide a better stay. Cheryl Hill Front Office Mgr
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service from beginning to end. Only stayed one night, but will def stay again when back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Melissa, We do our best! Thanks for the notice and comments. Our staff greatly appreciate the mention. Cheryl Hill Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Where's the hot water?

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great motel, staff, friendliness, but water conservation was so acute, water amount was minimal to not quite useless. Had to leave hot water running even if not using at the moment so as not to lose it. Any minuscule change or addition of cold water totally overwhelmed what 'hot' water there was. My view-we wasted more water than saved in order to have warm water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient to town. Nice week-day breakfast otherwise too expensive
3 out of 5
by Christine

Friendly Staff, met our needs

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there one night, and the hotel was fine. We did not eat breakfast because we didn't have enough time. My only complaint was the smokers/truckers hanging out in front of the hotel. It was not a welcoming environment outside. Inside, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and relatively quiet and comfortable. Location was right off the highway, which was convenient but kind of noisy. We were in town to visit UVA. Next time I will stay closer to the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect,Close to downtown without the downtown $

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect hotel, very close to downtown with about a 7$ uber ride; without the downtown prices. room was very nice for a basic room choice. had a small sectional couch and a nice comfy bed. Loved the shower glass doors. Stood for one night but i would definitely stay again