Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Lovely lobby, bar and restaurant. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Best pet friendly hotel yet! First floor and lobby had no fragrance! Clean, renovated, wonderful front desk reception, house keeping friendly , helpful and happy. I ordered food at the bar as I arrived late... bartender could not have been sweeter. I am sensitive to fragrance and my dog is fearful of elevators. I requested fragrance free room on first floor and they made that happen. Went to second floor for ice and that did have heavy fragrance (FYI). Beds were average in comfort but everything else was great. They did test the fire alarms several times at 10AMish which was very frightening to my dog as well as uncomfortable for my ears. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Hotel's Restaurant Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Service at restaurant was poor the morning I visited. I had to ask for a menu and a beverage. Horrified that others were still waiting for their orders, I left after waiting 10 minutes for someone to return with my requested beverage and take my order. The Waffle House near by was more accommodating and efficient.
4 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good a/c, coffee in the lobby in the morning. Convenient driving to UVA( less than 10 min)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We felt comfortable and safe at this location. Slept well and had a relaxing stay. The hotel is nice, clean and in a great location in Charlottesville. The hotel also had a restaurant and bar located inside for convenience. The pool was larger than many hotels and was well maintained. Overall we had an above average stay at this Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by Meghan

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The waitress at breakfast was very nice, but the older woman who appeared to be the manager was incredibly rude. From the second we walked in she had a highly condescending attitude and openly trash talked us to a waiter right in front of us because we had our laptops to do some work over breakfast. I couldn't believe how rude she was.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Needs elevator repair and facelift

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the elevator was near our room and made very loud noises throughout the night, keeping our light sleepers ornery the next day. Carpets in halls and rooms are quite dated and dirty.
5 out of 5
by Alice

UVA visit

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice. Comfortable room for an overnight stay decent price
3 out of 5
by Telisha

Not a fan of this Hilton

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not the nicest Hilton in Cville. Room was right by pool and close to lobby. Very noisy all night. Carpet was wet next to bathroom. Not sure why. Would definitely choose another Hilton property over this one.